×

Don't miss any update!

Keep updated by subscribing to our newsletter! 📬

Subscribe
Only news, no spam, and you can unsubscribe whenever you want.

OK

Videos results

Fetch more videos

Articles results

Fetch more posts

Users results

Fetch more users

BLAST Bounty Hunt Dota 2 to be broadcast on GINX Esports TV: Schedule and how to watch

GINX Esports TV will broadcast the BLAST Bounty Hunt finals on Saturday 13th June, so here’s what you need to know about the upcoming Dota 2 tournament.

GINX Esports TV has partnered with BLAST to stream upcoming Dota 2 tournament Bounty Hunt. 

Taking place on Saturday 13th June, the two finals matches will be broadcast across the GINX Esports TV channel in the UK (Sky channel 433) and Canada (Super Channel). 

But why should you tune into this Dota 2 face-off? Here’s a guide on what you need to know about the BLAST Bounty Hunt tournament. 

 

What is BLAST Bounty Hunt? 

BLAST Bounty Hunt is a Dota 2 online tournament which starts Tuesday 9th June and concludes on Saturday 13th June, featuring six of the best teams from Europe. 

The unique selling point of this tournament is the dynamic $145,000 prize pool, which will shift around teams depending on wins, the audience and bounty goals within matches.

 

So how does this dynamic prize pool work? 

The total prize pool is split into multiple sections. Each of the six teams starts with a pool of cash, with the top two seed teams receiving $20,000 each, while the remaining four teams start with $15,000. 

When a team wins a match, they will win 40% of their opponent’s cash pool at the time. This means the more wins you stack up, the more you have to lose. 

The second part of the prize pool can be won via in-game achievements called bounties, where teams have to fulfil certain criteria within matches to earn extra prize money. 

These four bounties have been selected by the community, which include killing a single enemy player 20 times in a single game, keeping one team member alive for an entire game and more. You can check them out below. 

Bounties Dota 2
Here are the selected bounties voted by fans (Picture: BLAST) 

 

These bounties can only be claimed once throughout the tournament by the team who earns them first. Cash earned by bounties cannot be stolen by other teams. 

An extra $5,000 of the prize pool will also be up for grabs to fans at home in the Fan Prediction Game. This will see fans predict the winners of each match, the number of bounties collected and more. 

 

 

What teams are competing in BLAST Bounty Hunt? 

  • OG Esports
  • Ninjas in Pyjamas 
  • Team Secret
  • Team Liquid
  • Alliance
  • Team Nigma 

 

What is the schedule? 

Tuesday 9th June

  • Opening match Bo3 - 4.30pm CET/3.30pm BST
  • Opening match Bo3 - 7.30pm CET/6.30pm BST

 

Wednesday 10th June

  • Upper bracket match Bo3 - 4.30pm CET/3.30pm BST
  • Upper bracket match Bo3 - 7.30pm CET/6.30pm BST

 

Thursday 11th June 

  • Lower bracket match Bo3 - 4.30pm CET/3.30pm BST
  • Lower bracket match Bo3 - 7.30pm CET/6.30pm BST

 

Friday 12th June

  • Lower bracket match Bo3 - 4.30pm CET/3.30pm BST
  • Upper bracket match Bo3 - 7.30pm CET/6.30pm BST

 

Saturday 13th June

  • Consolidation final - 2.30pm CET/1.30pm BST
  • Championship final - 6.30pm CET/5.30pm BST

 

How can I watch BLAST Bounty Hunt? 

The tournament will be streamed across the BLAST’s Dota 2 Twitch and YouTube channels. The finals will be broadcast on GINX Esports TV. 

 

You may also like