×
OR

By continuing, I agree to GINX' Terms and Conditions

OR
Please enter a valide email address

Already a GINX member? Sign in

CHOOSE YOUR USERNAME

Your username is how other community members will see you. Ever dreamt of being called JohnWick ? Now is the time.

Back
Rainbow Six Siege
Videos results
Fetch more videos
Articles results
Fetch more posts
Users results
Fetch more users
News > FPS > Rainbow Six Siege
World

Rainbow Six Siege Europe November 2020 Major: Schedule, Twitch drops, Neon Dawn reveal and how to watch

Following the conclusion of Stage 2, Rainbow Six Siege teams in Europe will once again face-off for the second mini Major. Here’s how you can catch the action.
Rainbow Six Siege Europe November 2020 Major: Schedule, Twitch drops, Neon Dawn reveal and how to watch

In the second mini Major for November following Latin America, the best European teams for Rainbow Six Siege will compete for qualification in the Six Invitational. 

To close out Stage 2 of the new revamped league, each region will have their own mini Major once again to earn a lofty prize pool and Six Invitational qualification points. 

So what do you need to know about November’s mini Major for Europe? Here’s a rundown of the teams, schedule and Twitch drops. 

What is the Six November Major for Europe? 

The top four teams from the European League Stage 2 will compete in the Six November Major for the region, which will take place online. 

Teams will compete in a double elimination bracket in a bid to become the best team for Stage 2 of the 2020 season, while also earning points to qualify for the global Six Invitational event next year. 

In Stage 1, it was BDS Esport who pulled off a reverse sweep against G2 Esports to take the August Major - but can they pull off a repeat performance? 

 

Which teams are competing?

BDS_Esport_Rainbow_Six_Siege
Will BDS pull off the double? (Picture: Twitter)

The second stage sees some new teams qualify in comparison to the August Major, with big names like G2 Esports also failing to make it through. Here’s a list of the teams for November.

  • BDS Esport
  • Team Empire
  • Tempra Esports
  • Virtus.pro

 

What is the prize pool for the Six November Major?

The total prize pool for the event is $125,000, which will be split across the four teams below. 

  • 1st place: $62,500
  • 2nd place: $31,250
  • 3rd place: $18,750
  • 4th place: $12,500

There’s also Invitational points up for grabs, which will be distributed as follows. 

  • 1st place: 510
  • 2nd place: 390
  • 3rd place: 330
  • 4th place: 275

 

How do I register for Twitch drops and what can I earn?

Twitch_drops_November_Major
There's some new drops too (Picture: Ubisoft)

Like with previous events, this Major will also give players chance to earn charms through Twitch drops. 

There’s a total of six charms which can be acquired, dependent on how long you spend watching Rainbow Six Siege tournaments across Twitch channels. 

  • Copper: 2 hours watched
  • Bronze: 7 hours watched
  • Silver: 13 hours watched
  • Gold: 20 hours watched
  • Platinum: 25 hours watched
  • Diamond: 30 hours watched

You can register for drops by heading here and linking Twitch account to your Ubisoft account, where you’ll be then asked to opt-in to the drops feature. 

Rewards will automatically be added to your linked Ubisoft account. They’re also available across all platforms on PC, PS4 and Xbox One. 

You don’t even need a copy of Rainbow Six Siege to earn charms either, with the charms you've earned available if you purchase the game in the future. 

 

What is the schedule and when is the Neon Dawn DLC reveal?

Schedule_November_Major
Here's the match schedule (Picture: Ubisoft)

The November Major will span three days starting on Friday 6th November and concluding with the final on Sunday 8th November.

The final day will also see the next DLC reveal Neon Dawn for Siege ahead of the final, so there’s extra reason to tune in. 

You can check out the full schedule below. 

 

Friday 6th November

  • BDS Esport vs Virtus.pro - 1pm CET/12pm GMT
  • Team Empire vs Tempra Esports - 4pm CET/3pm GMT
  • TBD vs TBD - 8pm CET/7pm GMT

Saturday 7th November

  • TBD vs TBD - 4pm CET/3pm GMT
  • TBD vs TBD - 8pm CET/7pm GMT

Sunday 8th November

  • Neon Dawn DLC reveal - 5pm CET/4pm GMT
  • TBD vs TBD (final) - 5.30pm CET/4.30pm GMT

 

How can I watch the Six November Major for EU?

All the matches will be streamed on the Rainbow Six Siege Twitch channel.