×

Don't miss any update!

Keep updated by subscribing to our newsletter! 📬

Subscribe
Only news, no spam, and you can unsubscribe whenever you want.

OK

Videos results

Fetch more videos

Articles results

Fetch more posts

Users results

Fetch more users

Smash Ultimate tournament The Quarantine Series Europe Edition: Schedule and how to watch

The Quarantine Series is hosting its first Smash Ultimate tournament dedicated to Europe, so here’s what you need to know about the tournament.

While LAN events have been cancelled for the foreseeable future, the Quarantine Series has become a lifeline for the Super Smash Bros. Ultimate community for flexing competitive muscles.

All previous events have been region-locked to the US, but this weekend marks Europe’s time to shine - opening up the online competition to a whole new set of players. 

So fancy seeing Europe’s best wrestle with Smash Ultimate’s online issues? Here’s what you need to know about The Quarantine Series Europe Edition. 

 

What is The Quarantine Series Europe Edition? 

This tournament is the latest in The Quarantine Series run of Super Smash Bros. Ultimate events, started initially as an online alternative to the postponed Smash World Tour circuit. 

This event, organised by Swedish player Adam “Armada” Lindgren and MoistCr1TiKaL, is the first European edition of the series and takes place Saturday 6th June to Sunday 7th June. 

 

What are the rules and prize pool? 

After their previous tournament King Of WiFi Random Characters incorporated more playful elements into the mix, Europe Edition reverts back to the more traditional format - with players allowed to select whatever character they wish. 

There’s a 1024 player cap and the prize pool is $1,000 USD set to be distributed across the top eight as shown below. 

1st - $450
2nd - $300
3rd - $225
4th - $150
5th - $112.50
5th - $112.50
7th - $75
7th - $75

 

What is the schedule for The Quarantine Series Europe Edition?

Quarantine Series Smash Ultimate Europe edition
Here's the schedule for the Europe edition (Picture: Armada) 

Saturday 6th June

  • Pool 1 & 2: 11am - 1.30pm BST/12pm - 2.30pm CEST
  • Pool 3 & 4: 1.30pm - 4pm BST/2.30pm - 5pm CEST
  • Pool 5 & 6: 4pm - 6.30pm BST/5pm - 7.30pm CEST
  • Pool 7 & 8: 6.30pm - 9pm BST/7.30pm - 10pm CEST

 

Sunday 7th June

  • Top 32: 12pm - 2pm BST/1pm - 3pm CEST
  • Top 16: 2pm - 4.15pm BST/3pm - 5.15pm CEST
  • Top 8: 4.30pm - 8.30pm BST/5.30pm - 9.30pm CEST

 

What players are competing? 

With the majority of the best known Smash players in the US, this event will see a whole new roster of competitors given their time in the spotlight. 

Perhaps the most well known European player is William “Glutonny” Belaid from France, who looks set to be one of the favourites to win the tournament. 

As it’s online however, there could be some surprises. Other players include Marcel “quiK” Romagnuolo from Germany and Ramin “Mr.R” Delshad from the Netherlands. 

 

How can I watch The Quarantine Series Europe Edition?

The tournament will be streamed across both Armada and VCAViennaChallengersArena Twitch channels, with the top 32, top 16, and top 8 all streamed on the former. 

 

You may also like