Apex Legends
News > Battle Royale > Apex Legends
World

Apex Legends Mobile release times and dates

The exact Apex Legends Mobile release (launch) times and dates in your region.
Apex Legends Mobile release times and dates
Following beta tests in 2021 and some delays, Apex Legends Mobile had a limited, regional "soft launch" leaving many Apex Legends fans behind. With progress from the soft launch wiped, fans can now mark their calendars and set their alarms with the Apex Legends Mobile release times and dates in their region.

In this article, we outline exactly when Apex Legends Mobile will officially launch in your region. This global launch has different release times and even dates depending on where you live, so let's get started.

Apex Legends Mobile launch times & dates

Apex Legends Mobile launch release times dates regions global 16 17 may pre-register android iOS
Awaiting the launch time of Apex Legends Mobile... (Picture: EA)

The exact release times and dates for Apex Legends Mobile have been revealed, which means players can now set their alarms to jump into World's Edge as soon as possible, barring any server issues, of course.

Most fans already know that Apex Legends Mobile launches on 17th May 2022. Timezones, however, make a difference and while most will only be able to play the game on the 17th, some can even play it on the 16th of May 2022.

Apex Legends Mobile launch release times dates regions global 16 17 may pre-register android iOS
Apex Legends Mobile launches on 16th May 2022 in a couple of regions. (Picture: EA)

Below, check out the exact launch times and dates for Apex Legends Mobile on Android and iOS devices depending on your region.

  • West Coast US (PDT)  - 16th May at 21:00.
  • Central US (CDT) - 16th May at 23:00.
  • East Coast US (EDT) - 17th May at 00:00.
  • United Kingdom (BST) - 17th May at 05:00.
  • Europe (CEST) - 17th May at 06:00.
  • Japan (JST) - 17th May at 13:00.
  • Australia (AEST) - 17th May at 14:00.
  • New Zealand (NZST) -  17th May at 16:00.
  • India (IST) - 17th May at 10:30.

As you can see, those in Central and West Coast United States will technically be able to play Apex Legends Mobile on 16th May 2022, while the rest of the world will have to wait until the servers open in their regions.

Apex Legends Mobile launch release times dates regions global 16 17 may pre-register android iOS
Who's going to be your main when Apex Legends Mobile Season 1 releases? (Picture: EA)

Keep in mind that while these are the Apex Legends Mobile release times and dates, unexpected launch issues might occur. After all, the game is already extremely popular, and with players across the globe expected to flood in, anything can happen.

In case you haven't pre-registered yet, we suggest you do so asap. You can head on over to the Apex Legends Mobile sign-up site to do just that.

Pre-registration helps you download the game as soon as possible, provides players with updates, and of course, some pre-registration rewards.

In case you missed it, check out the Apex Legends Mobile Season 1 launch trailer below, which might even tease a brand-new, mobile-exclusive legend!

So there you have it, the exact launch/release times and dates for Apex Legends Mobile. We expect it to become a mobile gaming sensation, so don't miss out.

 

For more on the popular battle royale, head over to our section dedicated to the latest Apex Legends news, guides, tips, and more.

Featured image courtesy of EA.