BLAST Premier Spring 2020 viewer's guide

The new BLAST league will see its first Spring Series take place in London in January. Here is everything you need to know from teams, talent, tickets and how to watch all of the games.
BLAST Premier Spring 2020 viewer's guide

What is BLAST Premier?

BLAST Premier replaces the previous BLAST Pro Series CS:GO circuit that ran in previous years.

Three weeks of the first regular season will see a group of four teams compete against each other for a spot at the Spring Finals in Moscow this April.

Those who don't make it through join invited teams in a Spring Showdown for the final places.

When is the BLAST Premier Spring 2020 Season? 

The first week of BLAST Premier's Spring Season will run from 31st January to 2nd February, with subsequent weeks running on consecutive weekends. Week Two will be played 7-9th February and Week Three on 14-16th. 

Showdown's details including location and dates are currently unknown, but with the Spring Finals taking place in April, we can expect it to take place sometime in March.

Which teams are in the BLAST Premier Spring 2020 Season?

12 teams split across four groups are the initial teams competing in the inaugural BLAST Premier season.

This number will increase for the Showdown when new teams will be announced to be taking part. 

Currently, the following twelve teams are involved:

  • 100 Thieves
  • Astralis
  • Complexity Gaming
  • Evil Geniuses
  • FaZe Clan
  • G2 Esports
  • MIBR
  • Natus Vincere
  • Ninjas in Pyjamas
  • OG
  • Team Liquid
  • Team Vitality

What are the groups for the BLAST Premier Spring 2020 Season?

The initial groups for the Regular Season of BLAST Premier Spring 2020 are:

Group One - Liquid, FaZe, NiP, MIBR

Group Two - Astralis, Na'Vi, Vitality, Complexity

Group Three - EG, 100T, G2, OG

What is the schedule for the BLAST Premier Spring 2020 Season?

Each week of the BLAST Premier Spring 2020 Season will have a similar structure of best-of-three matches between the group's four teams.

Week One


Week Two


Week Three


Who is casting, hosting and doing analysis for the BLAST Premier Spring 2020 Season?

Following his departure from the Overwatch League, Auguste "Semmler" Massonnate is returning to Counter-Strike as the desk host in a move many expecting following his presence for the group draw.

Joining him on the desk will be Chad "SPUNJ" Burchill and Duncan "Thorin" Shields while de_brief's very own James Banks will be handling interviews throughout the three London weekends.

All of the action will be cast by Anders Blume, Jason "moses" O'Toole, Conner "Scrawny" Girvan and Mohan "launders" Govindasamy.

How to watch the BLAST Premier Spring 2020 Season?

All BLAST Premier Spring 2020 Season matches will be broadcast on both Twitch and YouTube across all three weeks.

Tickets are still available to attend the matches live at the 3 Mills Studio in London here.