GINX TV > Guides & Tutorial > Dead by Daylight

When Is Grade Reset In Dead By Daylight?

Wondering when your grade will reset in Dead by Daylight? In this post, we'll answer your burning questions about the game's rank reset.
When Is Grade Reset In Dead By Daylight?

Dead by Daylight replaced its rank system with a grade system in 2021. Now, rather than ranking up based on performance in each match, players can earn progress toward monthly grades, leveling up as they go.

With the new system in place, many players wonder when their grades will reset. In this article, we'll answer that question and explain a little more about grade reset.

When Is Grade Reset In Dead By Daylight?

Grade reset Dead by Daylight
Dead by Daylight's monthly grade reset brings both players' killer and survivor ranks back down to Ash IV. (Picture: Behaviour Interactive)

Dead by Daylight players' killer and survivor grades reset once a month each month, resetting them back to Ash IV. Dead by Daylight's monthly grade reset occurs on the 13th of every month.

The time of the grade reset can vary; in the past, developers have reset players' grades as late as 8 pm EST. Usually, though, grades reset relatively early in the day. As of the time of writing, the next grade reset will take place on 13th August 2022.

Dead by Daylight Grade Reset Rewards

Dead by Daylight grade reset
Dead by Daylight's grade reset rewards range from 10,000 Bloodpoints to a million. (Picture: Behaviour Interactive)

If you're wondering what rewards you will receive when your grade resets, you're in luck; to help you ensure you've earned enough grades to earn the amount of Bloodpoints you want, we've compiled a list of the rewards for reaching each grade.

  • Iridescent I - 1,000,000 Bloodpoints
  • Iridescent II - 900,000 Bloodpoints
  • Iridescent III - 800,000 Bloodpoints
  • Iridescent IV - 700,000 Bloodpoints
  • Gold I - 550,000 Bloodpoints
  • Gold II - 500,000 Bloodpoints
  • Gold III - 450,000 Bloodpoints
  • Gold IV - 400,000 Bloodpoints
  • Silver I - 340,000 Bloodpoints
  • Silver II - 310,000 Bloodpoints
  • Silver III - 280,000 Bloodpoints
  • Silver IV - 250,000 Bloodpoints
  • Bronze I - 175,000 Bloodpoints
  • Bronze II - 150,000 Bloodpoints
  • Bronze III - 125,000 Bloodpoints
  • Bronze IV - 100,000 Bloodpoints
  • Ash I - 50,000 Bloodpoints
  • Ash II - 35,000 Bloodpoints
  • Ash III - 20,000 Bloodpoints
  • Ash IV - 10,000 Bloodpoints

The more you play, the more Bloodpoints you'll earn for your effort at the end of the month. You can earn a maximum of 2,000,000 Bloodpoints each month if you reach Iridescent I on both killer and survivor.

Just be sure to remember that reset occurs each month on the 13th, so you'll want to get your play in before then!

And that's all. For more Dead by Daylight guides, tips, leaks, and news, be sure to check out our dedicated section.


Featured image courtesy of Behaviour Interactive.

For more Dead by Daylight news be sure to check out our dedicated section, or some of our Guides & Tutorials, just below:

DBD Seasons, Updates, Patch Notes and Roadmap Updates
DBD Tier Lists & Best Perks
DBD Killer Builds
DBD Survivor Builds
DBD Game Guides
All Seasonal DBD Events