Destiny 2
Guide & Tutorial > FPS > Destiny 2
World

Destiny 2 Season 17 Start Time, Server Maintenance, More

Bungie has finally revealed Destiny 2 Season 17, aka Season of the Haunted. Here's when you can expect the latest Destiny 2 season to start, alongside details on the server maintenance.
Destiny 2 Season 17 Start Time, Server Maintenance, More
Bungie has finally revealed Destiny 2's Season 17, known as Season of the Haunted, which brings back Emperor Calus and Leviathan (now a fully explorable space) as you hunt the Nightmares and fight back Darkness. 

Destiny 2 Season 17, aka Season of the Haunted trailer, finally gives us a glimpse of the new Seasonal weapons and armours, Seasonal Artefact, and the Solar 3.0 overhaul, alongside plenty of other new additions coming with the latest update.

It's not long until the latest Destiny 2 Season goes live, and if you're looking to dive into Season of the Haunt at launch, don't fret. Below you will find Destiny 2 Season 17 start time as well as details on the upcoming server maintenance and more. 

When does Destiny 2 Season 17 (Season of the Haunted) start?

destiny 2 season 17
Destiny 2 Season 17 brings back Emperor Calus and Leviathan. (Picture: Bungie)

Destiny 2 Season 17 will go live after the weekly reset on Tuesday, 24th May 2022. Destiny 2 weekly resets occur at 10 AM PST/ 1 PM EST/ 6 PM BST, so players can expect the update to go live at this time. 

When does Destiny 2 Season 17 server maintenance start?

destiny 2 season 17
Destiny 2 will undergo maintenance before Season 17 arrives. (Picture: Bungie)

Destiny 2 will undergo server maintenance at 8 AM PST/ 11 AM EST/ 4 PM BST on 24th May 2022 to deploy update 4.1.0. You will be removed from in-game activities at 8.45 AM PT and won't be able to log in until 10 AM PT.

Furthermore, Destiny 2 companion services and third-party apps will also be restricted or unavailable to use during this period.

Where are Destiny 2 Season 17 (Season of the Haunted) patch notes?

destiny 2 season 17 patch notes
Players should Destiny 2 Season 17 update 4.1.0 patch notes after the maintenance period is over. (Picture: Bungie)

In its latest TWAB, Bungie revealed a spoiler-free Destiny 2 Season 17 patch notes, which mentioned some of the changes like the increased vault space, new Power cap, and more.

However, with update 4.1.0, players can expect an extensive Season 17 patch note that should reveal more of what's coming and what's being fixed in the latest Destiny 2 season. 

That's everything you need to know about Destiny 2 Season 17 start time and server maintenance. 

For more on the game, check out our section dedicated to Destiny 2 gun breakdowns, activity guides, and more.

 

Featured image courtesy of Bungie.