Destiny 2
Guide & Tutorial > FPS > Destiny 2

Destiny 2 Showcase Start Time And How To Watch

The annual Destiny 2 Showcase is scheduled for 23rd August 2022. Here's how and when you can watch it.
Destiny 2 Showcase Start Time And How To Watch

Bungie's annual Destiny 2 showcase has been a long time coming, and ever since the launch of The Witch Queen expansion, fans have been patiently waiting to catch a glimpse of the next chapter in the looter shooter universe.

Thankfully, that wait is now almost over. The Destiny 2 showcase will be over two hours long, offering first looks, deep dive, and discussions on the game's immediate future and beyond. While Season 18 and Arc 3.0 update would probably take center stage, Bungie might also reveal details on the game's much-awaited expansion Lightfall.

If you're planning to watch Destiny 2 Showcase live, look no further than our guide, which details everything regarding the showcase, including its start time and where you could watch it.

Destiny 2 Showcase start time

destiny 2 showcase start time
The Destiny 2 Showcase is scheduled for 23rd August 2022. (Picture: Bungie)

The Destiny 2 Showcase will start on 23rd August 2022 at 9 am PT / 4 pm GMT / 5 pm BST / 12 pm ET / 9.30 pm IST and end at 11.30 am PT / 6.30 PT / 7 pm BST / 2.30 pm ET / 12 am IST.

Bungie is also debuting Twitch Drops for Destiny 2 with its showcase, so make sure to link your Twitch account to your Bungie account to claim a free emblem.

How to watch Destiny 2 Showcase

destiny 2 showcase
You can watch Destiny 2 Showcase on Bungie's official Twitch, Youtube, and Bilibili channels. (Picture: Bungie)

You can watch the Destiny 2 Showcase on Bungie's official Twitch, Youtube, and Bilibili channels. You can also catch the showcase subtitled in Brazilian Portuguese, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Simplified Chinese, and Spanish.

Since this will be Bungie's biggest Destiny showcase of the year, expect a ton of new details on Season 18 and the Lightfall expansion. The rumored fourth poison subclass might also appear at the showcase.

And that's everything you need to know about watching the Destiny 2 Showcase live.

For more on the game, check our section dedicated to Destiny 2 news, guides, and features.

 

Featured image courtesy of Bungie.