Welcome back!

Sign in or create an account to enjoy GINX perks, enter competitions and access exclusive features.

GINX TV > Esports > News > Dota 2

All Teams Qualified For Dota 2 Lima Major 2023

Eighteen teams are competing in the DPC Winter Tour Major in Peru. Here are all teams qualified for the Dota Lima Major 2023.
All Teams Qualified For Dota 2 Lima Major 2023

Wondering which teams have qualified for the Dota Lima Major 2023? Look no further!

Finally, the road to The International 2023 has begun! The Dota Pro Circuit (DPC) Winter Tour kicked off on 6 January and culminates with the Dota 2 Lima Major 2023, starting on 22 February in Peru. As both the first Major occurring on South American soil and the first Major of the 2023 DPC season, it's only natural that the Dota Lima Major has grabbed the attention of Dota fans worldwide. So without any further ado, here are all the teams qualified for the tournament.

All Teams Qualified For Dota Lima Major 2023

dota lima major teams qualified
Eighteen teams will compete at the Dota Lima Major 2023. (Picture: 4D Esports)

Eighteen teams have qualified for the Dota Lima Major, comprising the top four teams in each regional DPC Tour. The list of confirmed pro teams competing is indicated below.

  1. Team Liquid (Western Europe)
  2. Gaimin Gladiators (Western Europe)
  3. Tundra Esports(Western Europe)
  4. Entity (Western Europe)
  5. BetBoom Team (Eastern Europe)
  6. Team Spirit (Eastern Europe)
  7. HellRaisers (Eastern Europe)
  8. Team Aster (China)
  9. Knights (China)
  10. PSG.LGD (China)
  11. EHOME (China)
  12. Execration (SEA)
  13. Geek Slate (SEA)
  14. Talon Esports (SEA)
  15. Shopify Rebellion (North America)
  16. TSM (North America)
  17. Evil Geniuses (South America)
  18. Beast Coast (South America)

Dota 2 DPC Format Explained

There are three Tours in the Dota 2 esports calendar for 2023. Once all three DPC Tours are finished, the road to The International 2023 and the prestigious Aegis of Champions will begin. Each Tour comprises one Regional League and one Major: Lima Major, Berlin Major, and Bali Major, each offering teams a chance to earn Pro Circuit Points. While this is not the only way to earn a spot at The International 2023, it is perhaps the most reliable path to get there.

Regional Leagues and Majors will grant a total of 690/920/1150 and 1900/2700/3500 Pro Circuit Points, respectively. These points are earned by placing 1st-5th in a Division I bracket of a Regional League or 1st-8th in a Major. Teams placing 1st-12th in the overall DPC leaderboards will be guaranteed spots at The International 2023, which serves as the finale of the competitive circuit. The remaining teams can earn spots by participating in the Regional or Last Chance Qualifiers.