×

Don't miss any update!

Keep updated by subscribing to our newsletter! 📬

Subscribe
Only news, no spam, and you can unsubscribe whenever you want.

OK

Videos results

Fetch more videos

Articles results

Fetch more posts

Users results

Fetch more users

Dragon Ball FighterZ National Championships: Schedule, line-up and how to watch

The Dragon Ball FighterZ National Championships will see top players compete online across various regions, so here’s what you need to know about the event.

As the effects of COVID-19 continue to affect esports, Bandai Namco has offered an online alternative to the traditional Dragon Ball FighterZ World Tour. 

The Dragon Ball FighterZ National Championships will see 40 top competitors battle across various regions to be crowned a National Champion.

But who’s competing? Is everyone a Master Roshi main now? Here’s what you need to know about the Dragon Ball FighterZ National Championships.

What is the format of the Dragon Ball FighterZ National Championships?

The National Championships are an online tournament spanning five regions, across Spain, France, Japan, US East and US West.

In each region, eight players will battle out over the first seven days to decide who qualifies for playoffs. The top four from each region will qualify for playoffs, which will span an entire month.

This will culminate in the crowning of a National Champion in each region in December.  

 

When does the Dragon Ball FighterZ National Championships start?

The first regional competition will be the Spanish event on Friday 16th October, with the French and US West following on 17th October, and US East and Japan on 18th October. 

You can check out the various start times below for Week 1.

Friday 16th October

  • Spanish National Championship - 7pm BST/8pm CEST/11am PDT

Saturday 17th October

  • French National Championship - 3pm BST/4pm CEST/7am PDT
  • US West National Championship - 6pm PDT/2am BST/3am CEST

Sunday 18th October

  • Japan National Championship - 12pm BST/1pm CEST/4am PDT
  • US East National Championship - 6pm BST/7pm CEST/10am PDT

 

Who is on the line-up?

You can check out the full list of competitors split across each region below.

Spanish National Championship

Spain_FighterZ_National_Champs
(Picture: Bandai Namco)

  • Shanks
  • Calbu
  • GenisGod
  • Gropis
  • Cuenca5
  • Tigirs
  • Gamba
  • ChristianRG

French National Championship

France_FighterZ_National_Champs
(Picture: Bandai Namco)

  • Wawa
  • Kyden
  • Jila
  • Kayne
  • Noka
  • SilverBlade
  • Kasuga
  • Yasha

US West National Championship

US_West_Fighterz_National_Champs
(Picture: Bandai Namco)

  • NYChrisG
  • Supernoon
  • ApologyMan
  • Kuba
  • SubatomicSabers
  • Cloud805
  • Jonathan Tene
  • Reynald

US East National Championship

US_East_FighterZ_National_Champs
(Picture: Bandai Namco)

  • Dekillsage
  • HookGangGod
  • Lord Knight
  • KnowKami
  • Nitrobros
  • DoubleLL
  • AMiniassassin
  • Mambalamba

Japanese National Championship

Japan_Fighterz_National_Champos
(Picture: Bandai Namco) 

  • GO1
  • Fenritti
  • Kazunoko
  • Maddo
  • BNBBN
  • B
  • Matoi
  • Tachikawa

 

How can I watch the Dragon Ball FighterZ National Championships?

All the National Championships will be streamed across the Dragon Ball FighterZ Twitch channel. Matches will also be streamed on their YouTube channel too. 

You may also like