Welcome back!

Sign in or create an account to enjoy GINX perks, enter competitions and access exclusive features.

GINX TV > Guides & Tutorial > Elder Scrolls Online

ESO: Necrom All New Mounts: How To Get

The Necrom chapter has arrived to The Elder Scrolls Online, as players can begin their adventures with new mounts, so here's how to get your new noble steed.
ESO: Necrom All New Mounts: How To Get

The Elder Scrolls Online (ESO) boasts quite an expansive world filled with lush environments, hazardous terrains, and bustling cityscapes worth to be depicted as artworks. Exploring these incredible locations can be somewhat tedious on foot; however, it can be made more accessible by having your trusted noble steed along for the journey.

Horses (or mounts in ESO) ensure that players have both a reliable mode of transportation and a friendly companion, as the Necrom chapters included new mounts to add to your collection. We've detailed all the new mounts included in the ESO Necrom chapter and how to get them.

How To Get All ESO Necrom Mounts: Ram of Dark Dreams, Berylglow Nix-Ox Steed

The Elder Scrolls Online's Necrom chapter has launched for PC players on 5th June 2023, as players can begin their adventures to Morrowind once more. With the latest chapter's content, exploring Apocrypha and the Telvanni Peninsula will be easier with new mounts and quality-of-life improvements for mounts and pets.

According to the latest patch notes for version 9.0.5, new collectibles, including mounts, can be discovered throughout your journey or after unlocking in-game achievements. As these mounts require you to have met their allocated prerequisites, they can be found under the Mounts category once acquired.

The Ram of Dark Dreams is the latest mount in the Necrom chapter update, located under the Cervines mounts category. According to an in-game description, this beast is described as having "curled horns" with glowing eyes and a purple aura surrounding the beast.

Acquiring the Ram of Dark Dreams may be slightly complicated as you'll need to have unlocked the Sane and Clearheaded Achievement, for which you'll need to have completed all Sanity's Edge achievements. This group of achievements has 13 total Achievements to complete and earn before unlocking the Sane and Clearheaded Achievement, as we've listed below:

  • Sane and Clearheaded Achievement:
    • Astral Cycle
    • Fearless Sanity
    • Group Therapy
    • Lucid Dreaming
    • Master of the Mind
    • Paranoxia Slayer
    • Positive Visualization
    • Sanity's Edge Conqueror
    • Sanity's Edge Sprinter
    • Sanity's Edge Vanquisher
    • Tenacious Dreamer
    • Terror Slayer
    • Voice of Clarity
the elder scrolls online content guide new mounts how to get sanitys edge achievement
The Sane and Clearheaded Achievement requires you to obtain all Sanity's Edge Achievements to get the Ram of Dark Dreams mount. (Picture: ZeniMax Studios)

After unlocking the Sane and Clearheaded Achievement, you'll receive the Tormentor's Bane title card and the mount mentioned above. An additional mount included in the Necrom chapter is the Berylglow Nix-Ox Steed, which, too, can be unlocked by obtaining the Savior of Necrom Achievement.

This achievement, however, requires more elbow grease as this specific achievement task requires you to complete all quests, explore Apocrypha and the Telvanni Peninsula, obtain the antiquities, and become the Savior of Necrom. This is likely one of the last achievements you'll complete in Necrom, receiving the Berylglow Nix-Ox Steed as its reward.