Welcome back!

Sign in or create an account to enjoy GINX perks, enter competitions and access exclusive features.

GINX TV > News > Esports

Esports Awards 2022 Pro & On-Air Talent Finalists Revealed

The Esports Awards presented by Lexus have revealed all Pro & On-Air Talent finalists for 2022 during the 6th Spotlight Show.
Esports Awards 2022 Pro & On-Air Talent Finalists Revealed

The Esports Awards is the most decorated annual awards ceremony on the esports calendar and is the sole global authority that recognizes esports excellence and celebrates those who continue to shape the industry. Each year, enthusiasts worldwide nominate individuals and brands spanning multiple categories who they believe should be honored for their performance and innovation throughout the year.

On 27th October 2022, the finalists for the Pro & On-Air Talent were finally revealed by Thom "Fdot" Badinger, Jake "SirActionSlacks" Kanner, and Dota 2 pro player Johan "N0tail" Sundstein during the Esports Awards' 6th Spotlight Show, naming several top performers. As a result, public voting for the Pro & On-Air Talent categories has officially opened ahead of the Esports Awards 2022 ceremony at Resorts World, Las Vegas, on 13th December 2022.

esports awards 2022 finalists revealed
The Esports Awards 2022 ceremony will go live from Resorts World on 13th December. (Picture: Twitter / Esports Awards)

Among the listed Pro & On-Air Talent finalists are Oleksandr "s1mple" Kostyliev (FaZe Clan), LOUD, Eefje "Sjokz" Depoortere, Jaccob "yay" Whiteaker, James "Dash" Patterson, and many more. The Esports Awards 2022 ceremony will cast a well-deserved spotlight on the talented individuals best deserving of an esports "Oscar."

Michael Ashford, CEO of the Esports Awards, commented: "I am constantly amazed by the vast amount of talented individuals and organizations in the esports industry." Ashford added, "It is a genuine pleasure to bring them all together and provide a platform for recognition, celebration, and growth. I am very much looking forward to welcoming them all to a night of revelry in Las Vegas in December."

All Esports Awards 2022 Pro & On-Air Talent Finalists

how to vote for esports awards 2022 finalists
Voting for the Esports Awards 2022 Pro & On-Air Talent finalists is open. (Picture: Esports Awards)

Fans can vote by going to the official Esports Awards 2022 voting page and selecting their preferred nominees across one or more of the 34 available categories. Moreover, tickets to attend the prestigious Esports Awards ceremony at the Resorts World Theatre are on sale and can be purchased via the official tickets page.

The full list of Pro & On-Air Talent finalists is listed below.

Esports Colour Caster of the Year

  • Chad 'SPUNJ' Burchill
  • Andrew 'Vedius' Day
  • Michael' hypoc' Robins
  • Isaac 'Azael' Cummings-Bentley
  • Matt' Mr X' Morello
  • Niclas 'Pengu' Mouritzen
  • Andy 'Bravo' Dudynsky
  • Thomas 'Chance' Ashworth
  • James 'Jamesbot' Villar
  • Trent 'TrentPax' MacKenzie
  • Daniel Ray 'Artosis' Stemkoski

Esports Desk Analyst of the Year

  • Emily Rand
  • Marc Robert 'Caedrel' Lamont
  • Anthony 'NAMELESS' Wheeler
  • Jessica' JessGOAT' Bolden
  • Mimi' aEvilcat' Wermcrantz
  • Alyssa 'Allycxt' Parker
  • Jacob' Pimp' Winneche
  • Janko 'YNk' Paunović 
  • Mike 'Gregan' Ellis
  • Jonathan 'Reinforce' Larsson
  • Avery 'SVG' Silverman

Esports Host of the Year

  • Eefje 'Sjokz' Depoortere
  • Alex 'Goldenboy' Mendez
  • James 'Dash' Patterson
  • Caleb' WavePunk' Simmons
  • Lottie Van-Praag 
  • Yinsu' Yinsu' Collins
  • Ana Paula 'Ana Xisdê' Cardoso
  • James Banks
  • Freya 'Freya' Spiers
  • Jorien 'Sheever' van der Heijden 

Esports Play By Play Caster of the Year

  • Lauren 'Pansy' Scott
  • Alex' Machine' Richardson
  • BrunoClash
  • Clayton' CaptainFlowers' Raines
  • Miles Ross
  • Victoria 'VikkiKitty' Perez 
  • Parker 'INTERRO' Mackay
  • Mark' Onset' Hatcher
  • Mitch 'Uber' Leslie
  • Joey 'Jorby' Ahrens
  • Owen 'ODPixel' Davies

Esports Team of the Year

  • FaZe Clan (CS:GO)
  • LOUD (Valorant)
  • Los Angeles Thieves (Call of Duty)
  • Team BDS (Rocket League)
  • Nova Esports (PUBG Mobile)
  • Natus Vincere (CS:GO)
  • Los Angeles Gladiators (Overwatch)
  • PSG.LGD (Dota 2)
  • T1 (League of Legends) 
  • LoL Wildcard
  • Dota Wildcard

Esports Organization of the Year

  • 100 Thieves
  • LOUD
  • FaZe Clan
  • FURIA Esports
  • G2 Esports
  • OpTic Gaming
  • Team Liquid
  • Cloud9
  • Nova Esports
  • Evil Geniuses
  • T1

Esports Coach of the Year

  • Robert 'RobbaN' Dahlström
  • Chet 'Chet' Singh
  • Erik 'd00mbr0s' Sandgren
  • Andrii 'B1ad3' Horodenskyi
  • Matthew 'Satthew' Ackermann
  • Zhang' xiao8' Ning
  • Go 'Score' Dong-bin
  • Maxwell Alexander' Max Waldo' Waldo
  • Diogo José 'Jebuz' Fernandes de Jésus
  • Théo 'Mew' Ponzoni

Esports PC Rookie of the Year

  • Ilya' m0NESY' Osipov
  • Felipe' Less' Basso
  • Emir 'Alfajer' Beder
  • Joseph Joon "jojopyun" Pyun
  • Ammar 'ATF' Al-Assaf
  • Jacob' valyn' Batio
  • William 'Spoit' Löfstedt
  • Kim' ZEST' Hyun-Woo
  • Huang' Wayward' Ren-Xing

Esports PC Player of the Year

  • Jaccob 'yay' Whiteaker
  • Russel 'Twistzz' Van Dulken
  • Oleksandr 's1mple' Kostyliev
  • Jeong 'Chovy' Ji-hoon
  • Andrey 'Shao' Kiprsky
  • Illya 'Yatoro' Mulyarchuk
  • Zhang' Faith_bian' Ruida
  • Andrei 'Odoamne' Pascu
  • Jacob 'HisWattson' McMillin
  • Jaime' Cyber' Ramos
  • Cho 'Maru' Seong-ju

Esports Controller Rookie of the Year

  • Amer 'Pred' Zulbeari
  • Matías 'Scorpionprocs' Martínez
  • Enzo 'Seikoo' Grondein
  • Adam 'Bound' Gray
  • Axel "vatira." Touret
  • Emre 'EmreYilmaz' Yilmaz

Esports Controller Player of the Year

  • Kenneth 'Kenny' Williams
  • Enzo 'Seikoo' Grondein
  • Yan 'yanxnz' Xisto Nolasco
  • Leonardo 'MkLeo' López Pérez
  • Matthew 'FormaL' Piper
  • Evan 'M0nkey M00n' Rogez
  • McArthur 'Cellium' Jovel
  • Derek' iDom' Ruffin
  • Umut 'Umut' Gültekin
  • Noyan 'Genburten' Ozkose

Esports Mobile Player of the Year

  • Ceng' Order' Zehai
  • Luan 'Lost' Souza
  • An 'Long' Xulong
  • Mohamed' Mohamed Light' Tarek
  • Cauan 'Cauan7' da Silva
  • Sitetampo'
  • Eman' EMANN' Sangco

That concludes the list of Pro & On-Air Talent finalists at the Esports Awards 2022.

For more fantastic content, check out our section dedicated to esports news, updates, and more.


Featured image courtesy of Esports Awards.