Events
News > Entertainment > Events

Gamescom 2022 – Dates, Schedule, Attendees, What Reveals To Expect

Gaming will be at “The Heart of Pop Culture” at this year’s Gamescom event. Here’s the event schedule, dates, what to expect, and more.
Gamescom 2022 – Dates, Schedule, Attendees, What Reveals To Expect

The annual gaming convention, Gamescom, is taking place later this month as all the biggest names in gaming touch down in Cologne, Germany. The five-day event will see dozens of booths for interactive gaming experiences, merchandise areas, and various developer panels in store for those attending.

If you cannot attend the convention, there are plenty of livestreams to catch and stay up-to-date with the latest news and announcements from Gamescom. We've detailed the event information, including schedule, dates and times, what to expect, and more ahead of the convention.

Gamescom 2022 – Dates and Schedule

gamescom 2022 events guide location koelnmesse exhibition center crowd in-person
Gamescom 2022 is returning to an in-person experience at the Koelnmesse Exhibition Center in Cologne, Germany. (Picture: Twitter / Gamescom)

The international gaming convention, Gamescom, will take place at the Koelnmesse exhibition center in Cologne, Germany. Returning to in-person attendance, the event will run between 23rd - 28th August 2022, with several showcases, panels, and visitor booths.

Those who wish to experience the exciting gaming news and updates from Gamescom can do so from the comfort of their homes. There will be many livestreams broadcasting from the event, similar to E3 and Summer Games Fest, which viewers can catch via Twitch and YouTube channels.

Devcom, the annual conference event for game developers, runs alongside the Gamescom event, which will be hosted on the 22nd and 23rd August 2022. There are four major livestreams to catch during Gamescom, which we've provided the dates and times below:

Opening Night Live

  • Date: 23rd August 2022
  • Time: 11 am PT / 2pm ET / 6 pm GMT / 8 pm CT
  • How to watch: Gamescom's Twitch and YouTube channels

Future Games Show

  • Date: 24th August 2022
  • Time: 11 am PT / 2pm ET / 6 pm GMT / 8 pm CT
  • How to watch: GamesRadar's Twitch and YouTube channels
gamescom 2022 events guide schedule xbox booth live livestream
Xbox will host the Xbox Booth livestream from Gamescom with plenty of developer interviews, reveals, and more. (Picture: Twitter / Xbox)

Xbox Booth Live @ Gamescom

  • Date: 25th August 2022
  • Time: 5 am - 11 am PT / 8 am - 2 pm ET / 12 pm - 6 pm GMT / 2 pm - 8 pm CET
  • How to watch: Xbox's Twitch and YouTube channels

Awesome Indies Show

  • Date: 26th August 2022
  • Time: 8:30 am PT / 11:30 am ET / 3:30 pm GMT / 5:30 pm CET
  • How to watch: Gamescom's YouTube channel

Gamescom 2022 – Event Attendees

According to a tweet from the official Gamescom Twitter account, over 500 companies, studios, and exhibitors will attend this year's edition of Gamescom in Cologne. Some of the exhibitors attending this year's Gamescom were announced on social media and in press releases, including:

  • Bandai Namco
  • Daedalic Entertainment
  • HoYoverse
  • Raw Fury
  • SEGA
  • THQ Nordic
  • Warner Bros. Games
  • Xbox

Additionally, peripheral brands Razer and Steelseries, technology companies AMD, Samsung, and Western Digital, and popular social media platform TikTok will also be attending the event. Blizzard Entertainment, Konami, and Square Enix will have merchandise booths and stores during Gamescom for attendees to purchase the latest and exclusive items.

Gamescom 2022 – What Reveals To Expect

Already announced via social media, those in attendance and watching live via Twitch or YouTuvbe can expect reveals for Sonic Frontiers, Goat Simulator 3, and a brand new IP from Subnautica developer Unknown Worlds. This will occur during the Opening Night Live showcase on 23rd August 2022.

gamescom 2022 events guide schedule opening night live geoff keighley
Geoff Keighley will be at Gamescom 2022 to host the Opening Night Live show. (Picture: Twitter / Geoff Keighley)

The Opening Night Live show will be a two-hour gaming extravaganza with over 30 games showcased throughout the show. Geoff Keighley will present all the latest news, announcements, and gaming World Premieres live on stage at Gamescom.

Asobo Studio will bring Microsoft Flight Simulator and exclusive gameplay footage for A Plague's Tale: Requiem to the Xbox Booth Live showcase. Additionally, there will be plenty of developer interviews and more exclusive previews, and the Xbox FanFest will be going live in person and digitally during Gamescom.

For all the exciting entertainment content, check out our section dedicated to the latest Events news, updates, guides, features, and more.

 

Featured image courtesy of Twitter / Gamescom.