Welcome back!

Sign in or create an account to enjoy GINX perks, enter competitions and access exclusive features.


FIFA 22 TOTY Attackers Nominees ft. Ronaldo, Kane, Messi, more

The first batch of potential Team of the Year players was just rolled out by EA Sports for fans to decide who makes the illustrious squad. Here are all the nominees for the FIFA 22 TOTY Attackers including Ronaldo, Kane, Messi, and more.
FIFA 22 TOTY Attackers Nominees ft. Ronaldo, Kane, Messi, more

There has been so much to enjoy thus far in FIFA Ultimate Team with all kinds of footballing content made available by EA Sports. A slew of events has already been featured including the debut of FUT Versus, Winter Wildcards, and most recently, a return of the Headliners event.

FIFA 22 players now know the next big event is just days away from launch as the lauded Team of the Year was announced by EA Sports. TOTY is always one of the biggest events of the Ultimate Team cycle, producing cards with some of the game's highest ratings upon release.

The list of Attackers nominees was just revealed and FIFA 22 players will soon be able to vote on the field. Here's everything you need to know about the FIFA 22 TOTY Attackers Nominees including Ronaldo, Kane, Messi, and more.

FIFA 22 TOTY Attackers nominees
The FIFA 22 TOTY Attackers nominees list is filled with some of the top players in world football. (Picture: EA Sports)

TOTY Attackers Nominees - FIFA 22 Ultimate Team

The TOTY promotion has a standard progression of, nominees reveal, voting period, squad release. After multiple years of the promotion, Ultimate Team players know what to expect and the excitement begins to build as soon as nominees are revealed.

In total, there are 22 different Attackers nominees up for consideration for TOTY status in FIFA 22. The voting period will soon be open, so here are all the nominees to browse through:

FIFA 22 TOTY Attackers Nominees

  • Karim Benzema - CF - Real Madrid
  • Federico Chiesa - RW - Juventus
  • Cristiano Ronaldo - ST - Manchester United
  • Jonathan David - ST - LOSC Lille
  • Gerard Moreno - ST - Villarreal CF
  • Jack Grealish - LW - Manchester City
  • Erling Haaland - ST - Borussia Dortmund
  • Ciro Immobile - ST - Lazio
  • Lorenzo Insigne - LW - Napoli
  • Harry Kane - ST - Tottenham Hotspur
  • Robert Lewandowski - ST - Bayern FC
  • Romelu Lukaku - ST - Chelsea
  • Lautaro Martínez - ST - Inter Milan
  • Kylian Mbappé - ST - PSG
  • Lionel Messi - RW - PSG
  • Neymar Jr - LW - PSG
  • Mikel Oyarzabal - LW - Real Sociedad
  • Dimitri Payet - LW - Marseille
  • Mohamed Salah - RW - Liverpool
  • Luis Suárez - ST - Atlético Madrid
  • Dušan Tadić - LW - Ajax
  • Dušan Vlahović - ST - Fiorentina

The FIFA 22 TOTY voting period will begin on 10th January and is likely to run for a one-week period before the squad is released. Make sure to check back with our dedicated FIFA page for all the information on the TOTY event including SBCs, Objectives challenges, and more.

Featured image courtesy of EA Sports.