FIFA 22 TOTY Midfielders Nominees ft. De Bruyne, Kanté, Casemiro, more

EA Sports has uploaded the next set of potential Team of the Year players for fans to decide who makes the heralded squad. Here are all the nominees for the FIFA 22 TOTY Midfielders, including De Bruyne, Kanté, Casemiro, and more.
FIFA 22 TOTY Midfielders Nominees ft. De Bruyne, Kanté, Casemiro, more

There has been a lot for players to enjoy thus far in FIFA Ultimate Team, with EA Sports providing all types of footballing content for fans. Many events have already been featured, including the debut of the FUT Versus promo, Winter Wildcards, and most recently, a return of the Headliners event.

Announcements have been made that the next big event is only days away from launch as the vaunted Team of the Year was recently announced by EA Sports. FIFA TOTY is always amongst the biggest events of the Ultimate Team cycle, producing cards with some of the game's highest ratings at the time of release.

The Midfielders nominees were just revealed by EA Sports, and FUT 22 managers will soon have the chance to vote on the field of players. Here's everything you need to know about the FIFA 22 TOTY Midfielders Nominees, including De Bruyne, Kanté, Casemiro, and more.

TOTY Midfielders Nominees - FIFA 22 Ultimate Team

FIFA 22 TOTY Midfielders Nominees list
The list of potential players for the FIFA 22 TOTY Midfielders includes top talent from all around the world. (Picture: EA Sports)

The TOTY promotion follows a progression where nominees are revealed, a voting period opens, and finally, a squad is released. After multiple years of  TOTY, veteran Ultimate Team players know what to expect, and the excitement begins to build as the nominees are revealed.

In total, there are 26 different Midfielders nominees up for consideration for FIFA 22 TOTY status. The voting period will soon be open, so here are all the nominees to select from:

FIFA 22 TOTY Midfielders Nominees

  • Nicolò Barella - CM - Inter Milan
  • Jude Bellingham - CM - Borussia Dortmund
  • Bruno Fernandes - CAM - Manchester United
  • Casemiro - CDM - Real Madrid
  • Dani Olmo - CAM - RB Leipzig
  • Kevin De Bruyne - CAM - Manchester City
  • Luis Díaz - LM - FC Porto
  • Fabinho - CDM - Liverpool
  • Nabil Fekir - CAM - Real Betis
  • Phil Foden - CAM - Manchester City
  • LeonGoretzka - CM - Bayern FC
  • Jorginho - CM - Chelsea
  • Ngolo Kanté - CDM - Chelsea
  • Joshua Kimmich - CDM - Bayern FC
  • Fillip Kostić - LM - Eintracht Frankfurt
  • ManuelLocatelli - CDM - Juventus
  • Lucas Paquetá - CM - Lyon
  • Marcos Llorente - CM - Atlético Madrid
  • Luca Modrić - CM - Real Madrid
  • Mason Mount - CAM - Chelsea
  • Thomas Müller - CAM - Bayern FC
  • Pedri - CM - Barcelona
  • Declan Rice - CDM - West Ham
  • Heung-min Son - LM - Tottenham Hotspur
  • Marco Veratti - CM - PSG
  • Florian Wirtz - CM - Bayer 04 Leverkusen

The FIFA 22 TOTY voting period begins on 10th January and is likely to run for a one-week period before the squad is released. Make sure to check back with our dedicated FIFA page for all the information on the TOTY event, including SBCs, Objectives challenges, and more.

Featured image courtesy of EA Sports.