OK

Videos results

Fetch more videos

Articles results

Fetch more posts

Users results

Fetch more users

Anime Ascension 2020: Schedule, line-up and how to watch

Anime Ascension returns for its fifth year to showcase the latest and greatest anime fighters, so here’s how you can catch all the action across the weekend.

With Guilty Gear Strive and Granblue Fantasy: Versus set to be released later this year, anime fighting games look primed for a huge 2020.  

Anime Ascension is one of the finest showcases of the best games and players, with 2020 marking the fifth year of the tournament series.  

Looking to catch all the action across the weekend? Here’s what you need to know about Anime Ascension 2020. 

When is Anime Ascension 2020?

Anime Ascension 2020 takes place at the Atrium Hotel in Irvine, California across 14-16th February.  

Along with tournaments across a number of titles, there’s also a chance for attendees to try out demos of Under Night In-Birth Exe: Late[cl-r] and Granblue Fantasy: Versus.  

What games are on the line-up? 

  • Samurai Shodown 

  • Guilty Gear Xrd REV 2 

  • BlazBlue: Central Fiction 

  • BlazBlue CrossTag Battle 

  • Under Night In-Birth:Late[ST]  

  • Melty Blood Actress Again Current Code 

  • Guilty Gear XX Accent Core Plus R 

  • Dengeki Bunko: Fighting Climax Ignition

 

What is the prize pool? 

Prize pools will be accumulated from purchases and entry fees, although organisers Akysys Games will be adding $6,000 to the total pool.  

$2,000 will also be added in pot bonuses for Guilty Gear Xrd -REV2-, BlazBlue Central Fiction, and Under Night In-Birth Exe:Late[ST].  

What is the schedule for Anime Ascension 2020? 

Friday 14 February

2pm PST/10pm GMT

BlazBlue: Central Fiction pools

Under Night In-Birth Exe: Late [ST] team event

BlazBlue: CrossTag Battle team event

4pm PST/12pm GMT

BlazBlue CrossTag Battle semi-finals

6pm PST/2am GMT

Samurai Shodown pools

Guilty Gear Xrd -REV2- team pools 

BlazBlue CrossTag Battle team grand finals 

Under Night In-Birth Exe: Late [ST] team semi-finals

7pm PST/3am GMT

Under Night In-Birth Exe: Late [ST] team grand finals

7.30pm PST/3.30am GMT

Guilty Gear Xrd -REV2- team grand finals

8.30pm PST/4.30am GMT 

Samurai Shodown Top 4

 

Saturday 15 February

10am PST/6pm GMT

BlazBlue CrossTag Battle pools

12pm PST/8pm GMT

Under Night In-Birth Exe: Late [ST] pools

Guilty Gear XX Accent Core Plus R pools 

2pm PST/10pm GMT

Guilty Gear Xrd -REV2- pools

Melty Blood Actress Again Current Code pools

4pm PST/12pm GMT

Guilty Gear XX Accent Core Plus R Top 4

Melty Blood Actress Again Current Code semi-finals

Dengeki Bunko: Fighting Climax Ignition bracket

5pm PST/1am GMT

Melty Blood Actress Again Current Code Top 4

6pm PST/2am GMT

BlazBlue CrossTag Battle semi-finals

8.30pm PST/4.30am GMT

Under Night In-Birth Exe: Late [ST] semi-finals

 

Sunday 16 February 

11am PST/7pm GMT

Guilty Gear Xrd -REV2- Top 8

2pm PST/10pm GMT

BlazBlue CrossTag Battle Top 8

5pm PST/1am GMT

Under Night In-Birth Exe: Late [ST] Top 8 

7.30pm PST/3.30am GMT

BlazBlue Central Fiction Top 8

10pm PST/6am GMT 

Ending ceremony

 

How can I watch Anime Ascension 2020? 

You can watch the action from Anime Ascension on the official Akysys Games stream below. There will also be matches streamed on Levelup Live.  

 

You may also like

×

LIVE ESPORTS.
DON'T COMPROMISE.

  • Unlimited access to GINX.tv.
  • Exclusive series and documentaries, every week.
  • No ads.
Then $4.99 per month - no commitment.