Fortnite
News > Battle Royale > Fortnite
World

Fortnite FNCS Chapter 3 Season 1 - How to watch, Twitch drops, and schedule

The Fortnite Champion Series for Chapter 3 Season 1 is only days away, here's how to watch, Twitch drops, and more.
Fortnite FNCS Chapter 3 Season 1 - How to watch, Twitch drops, and schedule
It's almost time for the return of the Fortnite Champions Series as Chapter 3 of the battle royale rolls along. Top Fortnite players from around the world will be competing for the highest stakes and massive cash payouts.

Of course, fans will be able to follow along with the action every step of the way with live streaming available throughout the tournament. Twitch drops will also return with the FNCS featuring exclusive in-game gear for players to unlock.

It's all coming to a head as Chapter 3 Season 1 of Fortnite is heating up ahead of the return of the Fortnite Champion Series. Here are all the details on how to watch, twitch drops, and more.

Fortnite Champions Series FNCS Chapter 3 Season 1
The Fortnite Champions Series is returning for Chapter 3 Season 1. (Picture: Epic Games)

FNCS Chapter 3 Season 1 - How to watch

In just a matter of days, Fortnite players from seven different regions around the world will compete for a share of over $3M USD in addition to the championship title and Axe of Champions trophy. As the battle royale continues to grow in popularity, viewership of the FNCS also increases.

Broadcasts will be offered in a variety of languages as well as multiple platforms for viewing. Here are all the details on how to watch the return of the FNCS for Chapter 3.

FNCS Schedule

  • Qualifiers - 18th February & 20th February
  • Semi-Finals - 25-27th February
  • Finals - 5-6th March

English broadcast times & how to watch

  • Show Kickoff - 12:50 pm ET / 5:50 pm GMT
  • EU Live Coverage - 1:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm GMT
  • Break - 4:20 pm ET / 9:20 pm GMT
  • NAE Live Coverage - 4:50 pm ET / 9:50pm GMT
  • Break Approx. - 8:20 pm ET / 1:20 am GMT
  • NAW Live Coverage - 9:15 pm ET / 2:15 am GMT
  • Broadcast Ends - 12:20 am ET / 5:20 am GMT

Players will be able to view the English broadcast of the FNCS on these media platforms:

Brazil (Portuguese) broadcast times & how to watch

  • Show Kickoff - 3:50 pm BRT
  • BR Live Coverage - 4:00 pm BRT
  • Broadcast Ends - 7:30 pm BRT

Players will be able to view the Portuguese broadcast of the FNCS on these media platforms:

Asia (Japanese) broadcast times & how to watch

  • Show Kickoff - 5:50 pm JST
  • Asia Live Coverage - 6:00 pm JST
  • Broadcast Ends - 9:30 pm JST

Players will be able to view the Japanese broadcast of the FNCS on these media platforms:

Alternate viewing experience - Legends Landing

A new way for players to watch the FNCS has been introduced in Chapter 3 as players will be able to hang out in Legends Landing. The creative map will allow players to view the competition and fight with opponents during breaks to try out moves they may see during the FNCS.

Here is the Island Code for Legends Landing: 

  • 3303-7480-5925
  • Legends Landing will also be available in the ‘Discovery’ tab at 1 pm ET (6:00 pm GMT) on 18th February

FNCS Chapter 3 Season 1 - Twitch drops

Epic Games isn't sending fans home empty-handed, as a free set of Twitch drops will be available for unlocking as part of the Chapter 3 FNCS. Players will need to link their Twitch and Epic Games accounts and watch the FNCS through an official Epic Games broadcast or partnered stream.

Make sure the stream you are viewing the FNCS on has a note reading “Drops Enabled” to collect your rewards. Here are all the free Twitch Drops offered by Epic Games for viewing the Chapter 3 Fortnite Champions Series.

  • Foam Finger Back Bling (comes with style variant)
  • Gummed Up Emoticon
  • FNCS Fit Spray
  • Tilted Titans Loading Screen

 

Make sure to check out the rest of our dedicated Fortnite page for all the latest from Epic Games including weekly challenges, content drops, and so much more.

Featured image courtesy of Epic Games.