Fortnite
Guides & Tutorial > Battle Royale > Fortnite

Fortnite Aya Nakamura Soundwave Series - Start Time, How to Watch & Rewards

French-Malian singer Aya Nakamura is performing in Fortnite's Soundwave Series. Here is how to watch it, and all the rewards on offer.
Fortnite Aya Nakamura Soundwave Series - Start Time, How to Watch & Rewards

Fortnite Chapter 3 Season 4: Paradise is currently underway, and Epic Games has announced the date and revealed more details about the next iteration of the Fortnite Soundwave Series.

For those unaware, this series of interactive musical events feature artists all across the globe. So far, we have had some memorable performances by Mohamed Hamaki, Tones and I, Emicida, and Gen Hoshino.

But the next artist in line is the French-Malian singer Aya Nakamura. Here's everything you need to know about Aya Nakamura's Soundwave Series event in Fortnite, including its start time, how to watch, and more.

How To Watch Fortnite Aya Nakamura Soundwave Event

soundwave series fortnite
Aya Nakamura's Soundwave show in Fortnite kicks off at 12 PM ET | 9 AM PT on 6th October 2022. (Picture: Epic Games)

Aya Nakamura's Soundwave show in Fortnite kicks off at 12 PM ET | 9 AM PT on 6th October 2022. The musical showcase will run back to back for 72 hours, which means you have until 9th October 2022 to experience it. 

You can watch Aya Nakamura's Soundwave event in Fortnite from the Home screen or by entering the island code on the 'Discover screen.'

Watching the entire experience will also grant you some XP and two rewards: Aya's Island Loading Screen & Aya Nakamura Spray. In addition, Copines Emote, inspired by her hit single "Copines," will also be available to purchase from Fortnite's item shop.

You can also watch Aya Nakamura's Soundwave event in Fortnite while playing other creatives from the game's setting. This will allow you to watch the event picture-in-picture without letting you interact with its surroundings.

soundwave series fortnite
Aya's Island Loading Screen & Aya Nakamura Spray are free rewards you can earn by watching the latest Soundwave event in Fortnite. (Picture: Epic Games)

However, the option to experience the Soundwave event passively will only be available at certain times of the day. You can only watch Aya Nakamura's musical event picture-in-picture four times in total. 

  • Thursday, 6th October - 12 PM ET | 9 AM PT
  • Friday, 7th October - 3 PM ET | 12 PM PT
  • Saturday, 8th October - 2 PM ET | 11 AM PT
  • Sunday, 9th October - 8 AM ET | 5 AM PT

Unfortunately, it seems this might be the final Soundwave Series event as Epic Games hasn't announced any future artists at writing. As a result, we recommend that you don't miss this event. And that's everything you need to know about Aya Nakamura's Soundwave Series in Fortnite.

For more on the game, check our section dedicated to Fortnite news, guides, update, features, and more.

 

Featured image courtesy of Epic Games.