Fortnite
Guide & Tutorial > Battle Royale > Fortnite

Fortnite Gen Hoshino Soundwave Series - How to Watch, Schedule and Content

The next Fortnite Soundwave Series show will feature Gen Hoshino. Here's everything you need to know about the show including its release date and how to watch it.
Fortnite Gen Hoshino Soundwave Series - How to Watch, Schedule and Content

Ahead of Fortnite Season 3 Chapter 3, Epic Games has announced when the next event in the Soundwave Series takes place. If you didn't know, Soundwave is a Fortnite creative game mode made by BertBuilds, Paradox Builds, and Zen Creative, in which artists perform some of their hit songs in intricately crafted environments that are synonymous with the music. 

The Soundwave Series has previously featured artists like Mohamed Hamaki, Tones and I, and Emicida. Now, Epic Games is putting the spotlight on Japanese pop artist and music producer Gen Hoshino for Soundwave Series' latest iteration.

With that said, here's everything you need to know about the next show in the Soundwave series, including its release date and how you can watch it.

When does the next Soundwave Series show start in Fortnite?

hoshino soundwave series fortnite
Hoshino's Soundwave show kicks on 9th June 2022. (Picture: Epic Games)

Gen Hoshino's Soundwave Series show will kick off on 9th June 2022 at 8 AM ET / 5 AM PT. Like the previous shows, Hoshino's show will run back-to-back for 72 hours. 

What to expect from Hoshino's Soundwave Series show in Fortnite

 

Made by 3D Lab, Hoshino's event will feature sprawling vibrant spaces with changing colours, scenery and activity to resemble the music. One of Hoshino's hit tracks confirmed for the event is "Koi" from the album Pop Virus. Koi's Dance move from the music video will also be available as an emote for you to use during the showcase. 

How to watch the Soundwave Series show in Fortnite

hoshino soundwave series fortnite
Completing Hoshino's Soundwave showcase will get you the Gen Hoshino spray. (Picture: Bungie)

To watch Hoshino's Soundwave Series show, you can either enter the island code 6831-7094-7130 or select the Soundwave Series: Gen Hoshino from the Discover Tile. 

Additionally, you can watch the show picture-in-picture while playing other Creatives or Battle Royale though it will only be available at certain times during the event. These are -

  • 9th June 2022 at 8 AM ET / 5 AM PT
  • 10th June 2022 at 3 PM ET / 12 PM PT
  • 11th June 2022 at 2 PM ET / 11 AM PT

You will gain XP during the show, and completing it will grant you the Soundwave Series - Gen Hoshino Spray.

That's everything you need to know about Hoshino's Soundwave Series show. 

For more game content, check out our section dedicated to Fortnite news, guides, updates, and much more.

 

Featured image courtesy of Epic Games.