Fortnite
News > Battle Royale > Fortnite
World

Fortnite Women's Day - Free items, featured islands, more

Fortnite is celebrating women's day, check out how to get some free items, featured islands, and more.
Fortnite Women's Day - Free items, featured islands, more
Chapter 3 of Fortnite rolls along with Epic Games keeping the world-famous battle royale fresh and exciting for players. The storyline continues to evolve as new heroes and villains alike have all joined the fight on opposing sides.

Game developers have aimed to keep the title up to date with trending figures and topics, as collabs and other events have regularly featured. Professional athletes like Naomi Osaka have recently been included, among other celebrity icons.

The next event keeps up with Women's History Month as Fortnite is celebrating women in March. Here's how to get some free items, featured islands, and more when Fortnite celebrates International Women's Day.

Fortnite Women's Day event - Free items & featured islands

Fortnite Women's Day Heart free items
Fortnite is celebrating International Women's Day on 8th March. (Picture: Epic Games)

March is Women's History Month from the 1st to the 31st with 8th March marking International Women's Day. Epic Games is showing their support with a special drop to celebrate the worldwide holiday.

Beginning 7th March at 7 pm ET (12 am GMT) and running until 14th March at 8 pm ET (1 am GMT) players can unlock four special items for free from the Fortnite Item Shop. The free Fortnite International Women's Day items are as follows:

  • Per Aspera ad Astra Wrap
  • Heart Sign Emote
  • I Am Fearless Lobby Track(music by Emmy Meli)
  • Hop and a Wink Spray

Note: The Heart Sign Emote is a synced Emote: the heart above the player's hand grows if another player does the Emote with them.

Fortnite Women's Day free items
Free items will be available when Fortnite celebrates Women's Day. (Picture: Epic Games)

Hub and Discover Row Featuring Islands by Women

In addition to free items, the Fortnite Women's Day celebration will bring new content to creative mode as well. Beginning 9th March at 10 am ET (3 pm GMT) and running until 15th March at 9:59 am ET (2:59 pm GMT), players can access the Redcap Village Creative Hub made by creator dummblond.

This Redcap Village Creative Hub will host some of the top Fortnite Creative Islands from women creators. The Celebrating Women row will also be launching on the Discover page beginning 9th March.

Fortnite Women's Day Creative
Creative mode will also see themed content when Fortnite celebrates International Women's Day. (Picture: Epic Games)

Women of the eRena Featuring Fortnite

Last but certainly not least, women from the Fortnite pro and content creator community will be competing in Women of the eRena (WOTE) Featuring Fortnite starting in April. The competition will feature three major tournaments throughout 2022 with each boasting a $75,000 prize pool.

The first tournament begins Sunday, 10th April at 5 pm ET (10 pm GMT). Players will need to stay tuned to eFuse social media channels for information on how to watch, as well as the dates and times of the next two tournaments.

Fortnite Women of the eRena
WOTE Featuring Fortnite will be produced by eFuse. (Picture: Epic Games)

 

Make sure to check out the rest of our dedicated Fortnite page for all the latest from the battle royale including weekly challenges, title updates, and more.

Featured image courtesy of Epic Games.