×
OR

By continuing, I agree to GINX' Terms and Conditions

OR
Please enter a valide email address

Already a GINX member? Sign in

CHOOSE YOUR USERNAME
›

Your username is how other community members will see you. Ever dreamt of being called JohnWick ? Now is the time.

Back
Fortnite
News > Battle Royale > Fortnite
World

Travis Scott to premiere new track in Fortnite with Astronomical event

After numerous leaks, a Travis Scott and Fortnite crossover event has been confirmed including a new track, gliders, outfits and more.

Travis Scott is set to premiere a brand new track in Fortnite, Epic Games has confirmed.

After leaks stemming all the way back to February indicated a crossover with Travis Scott was on the horizon, Epic Games has confirmed the rapper will be staging a concert in Fortnite to debut a new track. 

Titled Fortnite and Travis Scott Present: Astronomical, the event is described as an “other-worldly experience inspired by Cactus Jack’s creations, built from the ground up in Fortnite”.

The event takes place across 23-25th April at various times so players around the world can jump in whenever suits best. 

Astronomical Fortnite Travis Scott
Travis Scott is staging an event in Fortnite (Picture: Epic Games) 

When does the Travis Scott event in Fortnite start? 

You can check out the times below. While they're aimed at specific territories, anyone can jump in at any time - with the recommendation players turn up 30 minutes beforehand for a seat.

Thursday 23rd April 

  • The Americas - 7pm EDT/11pm GMT

Friday 24th April 

  • EU & ME - 10am EDT/2pm GMT

Saturday 25th April

  • Asia & Oceania - 12am EDT/4am GMT
  • EU & ME - 11am EDT/3pm GMT
  • The Americas - 6pm EDT/10pm GMT

Dataminer HYPEX have also seemingly uncovered where the concert will take place, with an island between Sweaty Sands and The Shark appearing to show a stage mid-construction.

Travis Scott is also the latest addition to the Icon Series, meaning the rapper will have emotes, outfits and other cosmetics available from 21st April. 

If you join the Astronomical event, you’ll also gain access to a Astroworld Cyclone Glider and two loading screens for free. 

Additional gear will also be available by completing Astronomical challenges during the event. You can check the items below. 

Astronomical Travis Scott Fortnite
You can get these for free by attending Astronomical (Picture: Epic Games) 
Astronomical Fortnite Travis Scott
There's some other gear available too (Picture: Epic Games) 

This isn’t the first concert in Fortnite, with Marshmello previously staging a pretty spectacular DJ set within the game.