×
OR

By continuing, I agree to GINX' Terms and Conditions

OR
Please enter a valide email address

Already a GINX member? Sign in

CHOOSE YOUR USERNAME

Your username is how other community members will see you. Ever dreamt of being called JohnWick ? Now is the time.

Back
League of Legends
Videos results
Fetch more videos
Articles results
Fetch more posts
Users results
Fetch more users
News > MOBA > League of Legends
World

Evil Geniuses partner with Jacob Wolf for League of Legends Free Agency show after ESPN layoffs

Following layoffs at ESPN Esports, Evil Geniuses has announced they will co-produce journalist Jacob Wolf’s League of Legends Free Agency show.
Evil Geniuses partner with Jacob Wolf for League of Legends Free Agency show after ESPN layoffs

Evil Geniuses has partnered with esports journalist Jacob Wolf to co-produce his League of Legends Free Agency show, the organisation has announced. 

The show, which was originally produced by ESPN Esports before they shut down earlier this week, will continue exclusively on the Evil Geniuses Twitch channel - which covers all the news from the League of Legends’ competitive offseason.

The pre-show will premiere on Monday 16th November at 3pm PT/11pm GMT, with the main show kicking off an hour later at 4pm PT/12am GMT.

Jacob Wolf is former staff writer at ESPN Esports, who was recently victim to mass layoffs across the entire department.

Speaking about partnering with Evil Geniuses, Jacob said: “Working at ESPN over the past four and a half years has been a real joy and our previous free agency programming was some of my favourite work we did there.

“I was disappointed to hear that they canceled the show, but incredibly thankful to Evil Geniuses and the sponsors for stepping in and resurrecting the concept so that Thomas and I can bring this experience to life for League of Legends fans. We hope to knock your socks off.”

Nicole LaPointe Jameson, CEO of Evil Geniuses, said: “Just like any sport, League’s offseason is often full of spice and surprise, and it’s a pivotal time for our community to follow all the moves.

“EG is much more than a competitive esports organization - we care about supporting and elevating the community, the content and the experiences that they’ve grown to cherish over the years. We’re excited to be collaborating with Jacob on this show - even if he shares a few EG secrets we’d rather keep under wraps!”

Along with Evil Geniuses and AT&T, the show has also accrued sponsorship from BMW, Buffalo Wild Wings, Razer, Monster Energy, LG UltraGear and Motorola Edge+.