×

Don't miss any update!

Keep updated by subscribing to our newsletter! 📬

Subscribe
Only news, no spam, and you can unsubscribe whenever you want.

OK

Videos results

Fetch more videos

Articles results

Fetch more posts

Users results

Fetch more users

LCS 2020 Summer Split: Start time, schedule and how to watch

The League of Legends Championship Series returns this weekend with refreshed rosters and grudges to settle, so here’s what you need to know about the season ahead.

The League of Legends Championship Series (LCS) is back for its 2020 Summer season this weekend, with Cloud9 hoping to achieve dominance once again. 

But could significant roster shifts pose new threats? Doublelift has shifted from Team Liquid to TSM, with all eyes on whether it’ll put the roster back on top. 

So what do you need to know going into the LCS 2020 Summer Split? Here’s the lowdown. 

 

When does the LCS 2020 Summer Split start?

The LCS 2020 Summer season starts on Friday 12th June in the US at 6pm PT and Saturday 13th June in the UK at 2am BST. 

The opening week ends on Sunday 14th June in the US, with the playoffs at the end of the season scheduled to begin on 13th August 2020. 

 

What teams are competing?

Ten teams are competing in LCS Summer, with eight teams advancing to the playoffs and the top three teams their securing a place at Worlds 2020. 

  • 100 Thieves
  • Cloud9
  • Counter Logic Gaming
  • Dignitas
  • Evil Geniuses
  • FlyQuest
  • Golden Guardians
  • Immortals
  • Team Liquid
  • Team SoloMid

 

What is the schedule for the first week of LCS 2020 Summer?

Saturday 13th June 

  • 100 Thieves vs Evil Geniuses - 2am BST/3am CEST
  • FlyQuest vs Cloud9 - 3am BST/4am CEST
  • Evil Geniuses vs Counter Logic Gaming - 9pm BST/10pm CEST
  • TSM vs Team Liquid - 10pm BST/11pm CEST
  • Immortals vs FlyQuest - 11pm BST/12am CEST

 

Sunday 14th June

  • Golden Guardians vs Dignitas - 12am BST/1am CEST
  • Cloud9 vs 100 Thieves - 9pm BST/10pm CEST
  • Dignitas vs TSM - 10pm BST/11pm CEST
  • Team Liquid vs Golden Guardians - 11pm BST/12am CEST

 

Monday 15th June

  • Counter Logic Gaming vs Immortals - 12am BST/1am CEST

Cloud9 LCS
Will Cloud9 continue to dominate? (Picture: lolesports/Riot Games)

 

Will there be drops?

Riot Games announced viewers will be rewarded with League of Legends “digital goods and other promotions” via drops during the live broadcast of the LEC and LCS Summer seasons. 

These drops however won’t be active until the third week of the 2020 Summer Split, so don’t expect any special rewards just yet. 

 

How can I watch the LCS Summer Split?

Matches will be streamed on watch.lolesports.com and the LCS Twitch channel below.

 

You may also like