×
OR

By continuing, I agree to GINX' Terms and Conditions

OR
Please enter a valide email address

Already a GINX member? Sign in

CHOOSE YOUR USERNAME

Your username is how other community members will see you. Ever dreamt of being called JohnWick ? Now is the time.

Back
League of Legends
Videos results
Fetch more videos
Articles results
Fetch more posts
Users results
Fetch more users
News > MOBA > League of Legends
World

LCS Lock In 2021: Schedule, groups and how to watch

Before the main LCS 2021 season gets underway, organisers are hosting a Lock In event for top teams in the NA region.

The League of Legends Championship Series (LCS) is starting 2021 with Lock In, a special event designed as a pre-season folly before the official kick off.

This isn’t entirely frivolous however, with top teams in North America competing for $150,000 in prize money - so it might be an early indicator of which teams are primed to succeed.

Need a full breakdown of the event? Here’s what you need to know about LCS Lock In 2021. 

 

When does LCS Lock In start?

LCS_Lock_In
Lock In precedes the LCS 2021 Spring Split (Picture: lolesports) 

LCS Lock In begins on Friday 15th January and concludes with the finals on Sunday 31st January.

All ten teams from the LCS will compete for the grand prize of $150,000 (and $50k towards a charity of their choice), although organisations may choose to utilise their academy roster over the main squad. 

 

What are the groups?

The top ten teams are split into two groups of five, with the top four from each group advancing to single-elimination playoffs.

Group A

  • TSM
  • 100 Thieves
  • Counter Logic Gaming
  • Golden Guardians
  • Team Liquid

Group B

  • FlyQuest
  • Dignitas
  • Cloud9
  • Evil Geniuses
  • Immortals

 

What is the schedule for LCS Lock In?

You can check out the full schedule for the two week event below. 

 

Friday 15th January (Groups)

  • 100 Thieves vs TSM - 3pm PT/11pm GMT
  • Counter Logic Gaming vs Team Liquid - 4pm PT/12am GMT
  • Cloud9 vs Evil Geniuses - 5pm PT/1am GMT
  • Dignitas vs FlyQuest - 6pm PT/2am GMT
  • Golden Guardians vs Counter Logic Gaming - 7pm PT/3am GMT

 

Saturday 16th January (Groups)

  • Immortals vs Evil Geniuses - 1pm PT/9pm GMT
  • Golden Guardians vs TSM - 2pm PT/10pm GMT
  • Cloud9 vs FlyQuest - 3pm PT/11pm GMT
  • Immortals vs Dignitas - 4pm PT/12am GMT
  • Counter Logic Gaming vs 100 Thieves - 5pm PT/1am GMT

 

Sunday 17th January (Groups)

  • Immortals vs Cloud9 - 1pm PT/9pm GMT
  • Team Liquid vs 100 Thieves - 2pm PT/10pm GMT
  • Dignitas vs Evil Geniuses - 3pm PT/11pm GMT
  • Counter Logic Gaming vs TSM - 4pm PT/12am GMT
  • Golden Guardians vs Team Liquid - 5pm PT/1am GMT

 

Friday 22nd January (Groups)

  • Dignitas vs Cloud9 - 3pm PT/11pm GMT
  • Golden Guardians vs 100 Thieves - 4pm PT/12am GMT
  • Evil Geniuses vs FlyQuest - 5pm PT/1am GMT
  • Team Liquid vs TSM - 6pm PT/2am GMT
  • Immortals vs FlyQuest - 7pm PT/3am GMT

 

Saturday 23rd January (Quarterfinals)

  • TBD vs TBD - 1pm PT/9pm GMT
  • TBD vs TBD - 5pm PT/1am GMT

 

Sunday 24th January (Quarterfinals)

  • TBD vs TBD - 1pm PT/9pm GMT
  • TBD vs TBD - 5pm PT/1am GMT

 

Friday 29th January (Semifinals)

  • TBD vs TBD - 3pm PT/11pm GMT

 

Saturday 30th January (Semifinals)

  • TBD vs TBD - 1pm PT/9pm GMT

 

Sunday 31st January (Finals)

  • TBD vs TBD - 1pm PT/9pm GMT

 

How can I watch LCS Lock In?

Matches will be streamed on the LCS Twitch channel and lolesports.com.