×

Don't miss any update!

Keep updated by subscribing to our newsletter! 📬

Subscribe
Only news, no spam, and you can unsubscribe whenever you want.

OK

Videos results

Fetch more videos

Articles results

Fetch more posts

Users results

Fetch more users

LEC 2020 Summer Split: Start time, schedule and how to watch

The League of Legends European Championship is set to return this week with the 2020 Summer Split, so here’s what you need to know about the season ahead.

The League of Legends European Championship (LEC) returns for the 2020 Summer season this Friday, with the likes of MAD Lions, G2 Esports and Origen all ready to face off once more. 

After G2 Esports won the Spring Finals, all eyes will be on whether another team can halt their winning stride in the Summer - with MAD Lions and Fnatic looking like the major threats to their throne. 

So what do you need to know going into the LEC 2020 Summer Split? Here’s the lowdown. 

 

When does the LEC 2020 Summer Split start?

The first week of the LEC 2020 Summer season starts on Friday 12th June at 5pm BST/6pm CEST with G2 Esports versus MAD Lions. 

The opening week ends on Sunday 14th June with a match-up between Fnatic and Excel Esports. The playoffs after the season ends is scheduled to begin on 22nd August. 

 

What teams are competing and what is the prize pool? 

Ten teams are competing for a €200,000 total prize pool, while the top four teams in the standings will secure a place at Worlds tournament later this year. 

  • G2 Esports
  • Excel Esports
  • MAD Lions
  • SK Gaming
  • FC Shalke 04 Esports
  • Fnatic 
  • Misfits Gaming
  • Origen
  • Rogue
  • Team Vitality

 

What is the schedule for the first week of LEC 2020 Summer? 

Friday 12th June

  • G2 Esports vs MAD Lions - 5pm BST/6pm CEST
  • Team Vitality vs Schalke 04 - 6pm BST/7pm CEST
  • Origen vs SK Gaming - 7pm BST/8pm CEST
  • Rogue vs Excel Esports - 8pm BST/9pm CEST
  • Misfits Gaming vs Fnatic - 9pm BST/10pm CEST

 

Saturday 13th June

  • SK Gaming vs Schalke 04 - 4pm BST/5pm CEST
  • Misfits Gaming vs Rogue - 5pm BST/6pm CEST
  • Mad Lions vs Excel Esports - 6pm BST/7pm CEST
  • Team Vitality vs Fnatic - 7pm BST/8pm CEST
  • G2 Esports vs Origen - 8pm BST/9pm CEST

 

Sunday 14th June

  • Mad Lions vs SK Gaming - 4pm BST/5pm CEST
  • Rogue vs Schalke 04 - 5pm BST/6pm CEST
  • Misfits Gaming vs Origen - 6pm BST/7pm CEST
  • Team Vitality vs G2 Esports - 7pm BST/8pm CEST
  • Fnatic vs Excel Esports - 8pm BST/9pm CEST

G2 Esports LECW
Will G2 come out on top in the LEC Summer Split? (Picture: Riot Games) 

 

Will there be drops? 

Riot Games announced viewers will be rewarded with League of Legends “digital goods and other promotions” via drops during the live broadcast of the LEC and LCS Summer seasons. 

These drops however won’t be active until the third week of the 2020 Summer Split, so don’t expect any special rewards just yet. 

 

How can I watch the LEC Summer Split? 

Matches will be streamed on watch.lolesports.com and the LEC Twitch channel. 

 

You may also like