×
OR

By continuing, I agree to GINX' Terms and Conditions

OR
Please enter a valide email address

Already a GINX member? Sign in

CHOOSE YOUR USERNAME

Your username is how other community members will see you. Ever dreamt of being called JohnWick ? Now is the time.

Back
Overwatch
Videos results
Fetch more videos
Articles results
Fetch more posts
Users results
Fetch more users
News > FPS > Overwatch
World

Overwatch League 2020 Grand Finals: Schedule, prize pool and how to watch

The Overwatch League 2020 season climaxes with this weekend’s Grand Finals, as San Francisco Shock look to defend their title.
Overwatch League 2020 Grand Finals: Schedule, prize pool and how to watch

After some challenges along the way, the Overwatch League 2020 season is set to close with the Grand Finals. 

Following last month’s playoffs, four teams will compete for the title of league champions along with a huge prize pool.

But how can you get plugged in? Here’s what you need to know about the Overwatch League 2020 Grand Finals. 

When are the Overwatch League 2020 Grand Finals and what is the prize pool?

overwatch_league_san_francisco_shock
Will San Francisco Shock achieve the double? (Picture: Robert Paul/Blizzard)

The final leg of the season spans three days from Thursday 8th October to Saturday 10th October, starting at 3.30am PDT/11.30am BST. 

There’s a $3 million total prize pool, with the winning team between Seoul Dynasty, San Francisco Shock, Shanghai Dragons and Philadelphia Fusion receiving $1.5 million.

What is the schedule?

overwatch_league_grand_finals_bracket
The grand finals bracket (Picture: Blizzard) 

Thursday 8th October - starting 3.30am PDT/11.30am BST

  • Match 1: Seoul Dynasty vs San Francisco Shock (12pm BST/4am PDT)
  • Match 2: Philadelphia Fusion vs Shanghai Dragons (2pm BST/6am PDT)

Friday 9th October - 1.30am PDT/9.30am BST

  • Match 3: Loser of Match 1 vs. Loser of Match 2 (10am BST/2am PDT)
  • Match 4: Winner of Match 1 vs. Winner of Match 2 (12pm BST/4am PDT)
  • Match 5: Winner of Match 3 vs. Loser of Match 4  (2pm BST/6am PDT)

Saturday 10th October - 5.30am PDT/1.30pm BST

  • Championship Match: Winner of Match 4 vs. Winner of Match 5 (2pm BST/4am PDT)

 

What else can fans interact with?

During the final Championship Match, there’ll be a number of interactivity features fans will be able to engage with. 

There’ll be Fan Tweet Cams, where if you tweet @overwatchleague with the #crunchtimecam hashtag and a team name, you’ll be sent a live photo of the selected team in their own space. 

If you use the #CheckMeOWL hashtag, your tweets will be shown on a special panel during the Grand Finals. 

You can also have your cheers heard on the broadcast by visiting the Overwatch League website and enabling their microphone during a match. 

If you want to vote for the Grand Finals MVP, which gives the winning player a trophy and a $100,000 cash prize, you can cast your vote on the MVP page of the website. 

There will also be League Tokens up for grabs during the broadcast, offering Tracer skins and mosaic sprays. 

How can I watch the Overwatch League Grand Finals?

The matches will be streamed on the Overwatch League YouTube and their official website