×
OR

By continuing, I agree to GINX' Terms and Conditions

OR
Please enter a valide email address

Already a GINX member? Sign in

CHOOSE YOUR USERNAME
›

Your username is how other community members will see you. Ever dreamt of being called JohnWick ? Now is the time.

Back
Pokémon
News > Pokémon
World

Pokémon GO will be down June 1 for server maintenance

You’ll have to temporarily stop Pokémon GO shenanigans on 1st June, as the game undergoes server maintenance for seven hours.
Pokémon GO will be undergoing server maintenance on Monday 1st June for seven hours around the world, Niantic has announced. 

Announced on the official Pokémon GO Twitter, the server downtime will begin from around 11am to 6pm PDT.

“The game will be undergoing server maintenance and will be inaccessible to all Trainers,” the statement reads. “We apologise for any inconvenience.”

This comes ahead of changes to the Community Day voting, with Pokémon selected by fans in a poll on 23-25th May set to be featured in June and July. 

When is Pokémon GO going down and for how long? 

You can check out the time zones for the Pokémon GO server maintenance below. 

  • North America - 11am to 6pm PDT
  • UK - 7pm to 2am BST
  • Europe - 8pm to 3am CEST

June looks set to be a big month for Pokémon, with the Isle of Armor expansion also set to be released for Pokémon Sword and Shield. 

If you fancy some competitive Pokémon, there’s also some official tournaments planned for over summer in light of the official circuit’s cancellation due to COVID-19.