×
OR

By continuing, I agree to GINX' Terms and Conditions

OR
Please enter a valide email address

Already a GINX member? Sign in

CHOOSE YOUR USERNAME
›

Your username is how other community members will see you. Ever dreamt of being called JohnWick ? Now is the time.

Back
Pokémon
Pokémon
World

Pokémon Nintendo Direct announced for 9 January

Nintendo has announced their first Direct presentation of 2020 will be focused on Pokémon.

The Pokémon Direct broadcast will take place on Thursday 9 January at 2.30pm GMT, 6.30am Pacific and 9.30am Eastern time.   

A presentation revolved around Pokémon feels surprising considering Sword & Shield were only released in November last year, although it could give further info on a bunch of upcoming titles.  

The company previously announced a Pokémon Home app is on the way, which allows players to transfer monsters between the 3DS titles, Pokémon Go and Switch games.  

There’s also the existence of app Pokémon Sleep, which monitors your sleeping habits for special rewards in-game.

This could also point to announcements regarding the Pokémon competitive scene, which looks set for its biggest year yet in 2020.  

Or could this be the announcement of a new mainline Pokémon title? It feels too early to announce a Sword & Shield spin-off akin to Ultra Sun and Ultra Moon, but Nintendo could surprise us all.  

It's entirely plausible this could be something else entirely too. A new Pokémon character as Smash Bros. Ultimate DLC? A sequel to Pokken Tournament DX? Let's Go remakes of Pokémon Diamond and Pearl? Let the mad dreams commence. 

You can catch the Pokémon Direct on Thursday at 2.30pm GMT below.