×
OR

By continuing, I agree to GINX' Terms and Conditions

OR
Please enter a valide email address

Already a GINX member? Sign in

CHOOSE YOUR USERNAME
›

Your username is how other community members will see you. Ever dreamt of being called JohnWick ? Now is the time.

Back
Pokémon
News > Pokémon
World

Pokémon Sword and Shield Isle of Armor expansion announcement coming tomorrow

An update on the Pokémon Sword and Shield first expansion Isle of Armor is set to revealed 2nd June.
Just as everyone was wondering when news around the first Pokémon Sword and Shield expansion would arrive, Nintendo has confirmed more details will arrive on Tuesday 2nd June.

As posted on Pokémon Japan’s official Twitter account (although weirdly not on their other social channels), The Pokémon Company confirmed details on the Isle of Armor expansion will arrive on Tuesday 2nd June at 10pm JST (2pm BST/3pm CEST/ 9am EDT).

There’s no indication what this announcement will cover, although it’s likely there’ll be a release date for Isle of Armor considering a specific release date for June is yet to be announced. 

Could they possibly surprise release us all by launching it tomorrow? It’s a stretch but it would certainly be in spirit of Nintendo’s recent surprises like the Paper Mario announcement.

We also might get more information on new Pokémon possibly available in the expansion, along with other features we can get expect outside the Dojo. 

Kubfu Pokemon Isle of Armor
Kubfu is coming in Isle of Armor (Picture: Nintendo)

 

When is the Pokémon Isle of Armor expansion new announcement? 

The announcement will happen on Tuesday 2nd June at the below times. 

  • Japan - 10pm JST
  • UK and Europe - 2pm BST/ 3pm CEST
  • Americas - 9am EDT/6am PDT.