×

Don't miss any update!

Keep updated by subscribing to our newsletter! 📬

Subscribe
Only news, no spam, and you can unsubscribe whenever you want.

OK

Videos results

Fetch more videos

Articles results

Fetch more posts

Users results

Fetch more users

Rainbow Six Siege Europe August 2020 Major: Schedule, Twitch drops and how to watch

The final mini Major of the month sees Europe’s best teams compete for Six Invitational points and a whopping prize pool, so here’s how you can catch the action.

Following the Asia-Pacific, Latin America and North America Majors throughout August, it’s now time for the best Rainbow Six Siege teams in Europe to close out Stage 1.

In a new revamped format for Rainbow Six Siege esports, at the end of each league ‘stage’, teams across four regions compete for a lofty prize pool and qualification points towards next year’s Six Invitational. 

While Europe’s event doesn’t come bundled with Sam Fisher DLC reveals, there’s still plenty to look forward to. Here’s what to expect from the European August Major. 

 

What is the Six August Major for Europe?

The top four teams from the European League will compete in the Six August Major for the region, which will take place online. 

These teams will compete in a double elimination bracket in a bid to become the best team for Stage 1 of the 2020 season, while also earning global points for qualification towards the Six Invitational next year. 

 

What teams are competing? 

G2 Esports Rainbow Six Siege
Will G2 Esports take the EU Major? (Picture: G2 Esports) 

The top four teams competing in the EU Six August Major are listed below, after they finished in the top four positions in the European League. 

  • Rogue
  • BDS Esport
  • G2 Esports
  • Virtus.pro

 

What is the prize pool for the Six August Major for EU?

The total prize pool for the event is $125,000, which will be split across the teams as below. 

  • 1st place: $62,500
  • 2nd place: $31,250
  • 3rd place: $18,750
  • 4th place: $12,500

There are also Invitational points up for grabs, which will be distributed as below. 

  • 1st place – 510
  • 2nd place – 390
  • 3rd place – 330
  • 4th place – 275

 

How do I register for Twitch drops and what can I earn?

Twitch drops Rainbow Six Siege
It's your last chance to grab Twitch drops (Picture: Ubisoft) 

Like with previous events, this Major will also give players chance to earn charms through Twitch drops. 

There’s a total of six charms which can be acquired, dependent on how long you spend watching Rainbow Six Siege tournaments across Twitch channels. 

  • Copper: 2 hours watched
  • Bronze: 7 hours watched
  • Silver: 13 hours watched
  • Gold: 20 hours watched
  • Platinum: 25 hours watched
  • Diamond: 30 hours watched

You can register for drops by heading here and linking Twitch account to your Ubisoft account, where you’ll be then asked to opt-in to the drops feature. 

Rewards will automatically be added to your linked Ubisoft account. They’re also available across all platforms on PC, PS4 and Xbox One. 

You don’t even need a copy of Rainbow Six Siege to earn charms either, with the charms you've earned available if you purchase the game in the future. 

 

What is the schedule?

Rainbow Six Siege EU schedule
Rainbow Six Siege's EU Major schedule (Picture: Ubisoft)

Matches start Friday 21st August at 1pm CEST/12pm BST with Rogue vs Virtus.pro. The finals takes place on Sunday 23rd August. 

You can check out the full schedule below. 

 

Friday 21st August

  • Rogue vs Virtus.pro - 1pm CEST/12pm BST
  • BDS Esport vs G2 Esports - 4.30pm CEST/3.30pm BST
  • TBD vs TBD (losers bracket round 1) - 8pm CEST/7pm BST

Saturday 22nd August

  • TBD vs TBD (final winners bracket) - 4pm CEST/3pm BST
  • TBD vs TBD (final losers bracket) - 7.30pm CEST/6.30pm BST

Sunday 23rd August

  • TBD vs TBD (grand final) - 3pm CEST/2pm BST

 

How can I watch the Six August Major for EU?

All the matches will be streamed on the Rainbow Six Siege Twitch channel.

 

You may also like