×
OR

By continuing, I agree to GINX' Terms and Conditions

OR
Please enter a valide email address

Already a GINX member? Sign in

CHOOSE YOUR USERNAME
›

Your username is how other community members will see you. Ever dreamt of being called JohnWick ? Now is the time.

Back
Rocket League
News > Sports game > Rocket League
World

Ford + Rocket League Freestyle Invitational: schedule, format, participants and more

Thanks to the collaboration that brought the F-150 truck to Rocket League, Ford and Psyonix partner up one more time for a first-of-its-kind event.

We thought the partnership was over after the inclusion of the Ford F-150 alongside many Ford themed goodies to the Item Shop for a combo price of 1,500 -- welp, we were wrong.

Psyonix is well-known for its crazy collaborations that go above and beyond in the gaming industry and this one is no different. 

The Ford + Rocket League Freestyle Invitational event is everything you’d expect and then some. The details for it are finally released and you need to look no further for them. 

From who’s hosting, judging and freestyling their butts off for a real-life Ford F-150 truck as the prize (a little more than bragging rights, some might say), here’s everything you need to know for the Ford + Rocket League Freestyle Invitational.

Ford + Rocket League Freestyle Invitational schedule

The Ford + Rocket League Freestyle Invitational will take place over two days on 24th and 28th February. 

24th February at 10 a.m. PST (6 p.m. UTC) the Quarterfinals and Semifinals will be held and 28th February the Grand Finals ahead of the RLCS X North American Winter Major finale, approximately between 1:30 p.m. PST (9:30 p.m. UTC) and 2:30 p.m. PST (10:30 p.m. UTC).

Ford + Rocket League Freestyle Invitational: how to watch

As usual, you can watch the Ford + Rocket League Freestyle Invitational event through the official Twitch Rocket League channel. Make sure to be signed in to use the stream’s chat as it will come into play when judging time comes around!

Ford + Rocket League Freestyle Invitational format

The Ford + Rocket League Freestyle Invitational event will be an eight-player, single-elimination bracket. Every match will be played in a Best-of-3 (Bo3) format. The rules are as follows:

  • Standard, five-minute game of Rocket League with unlimited boost enabled

  • All players will use the F-150 RLE

  • Once a goal is scored, five celebrity judges and Twitch chat will give a score out of 10

  • The judges' scores will be added together to get the Freestyle Score

  • The player with the highest single shot Freestyle Score in a game wins that game

ford rocket league freestyle invitational guests hosts participants contestants judges(Image: Psyonix)

Ford + Rocket League Freestyle Invitational participants

The Ford + Rocket League Freestyle Invitational will have two hosts, five judges and eight participants and all can be found below:

Hosts

  • Alex “Goldenboy” Mendez

  • Jon Sandman

Judges

  • Randy "Gibbs" Gibbons

  • Joni "JZR" Humaloja

  • Cameron "Kronovi" Bills

  • Wyatt “Musty”

  • Chell

Competitors

  • Atlas

  • Fire

  • Carson "Forky" Howard

  • Mesko

  • Nytrodryft

  • Ostrich

  • Reel

  • Taku

Ford + Rocket League Freestyle Invitational prize pool

As mentioned above, the eight competitors will be playing Quarterfinals, Semifinals and Grand Finals to crown one Ford + Rocket League Freestyle Invitational Champion who will win a real-life Ford F-150 truck -- we don't think stakes have ever been higher.

Make sure to tune in both 24th February for the first two rounds and 28th February for the Grand Finals to see who’s built tough enough to take a Ford home.