×
OR

By continuing, I agree to GINX' Terms and Conditions

OR
Please enter a valide email address

Already a GINX member? Sign in

CHOOSE YOUR USERNAME
›

Your username is how other community members will see you. Ever dreamt of being called JohnWick ? Now is the time.

Back
Rocket League
News > Sports game > Rocket League
World

RLCS X Championships: Format, prize pool, schedule and how to watch

Here’s everything you need to know about the conclusion to the longest season ever, the RLCS X Championships!

It is really the end of an era with the conclusion of the RLCS Season X.

With the announcement of RLCS X Championships, a set of tournaments replacing the long-overdue LAN World Championship, there are questions going around regarding everything.

From prize pool and participants to format changes and schedule, here’s everything you need to know about the professional Rocket League finale, the RLCS X Championships.

RLCS X Championships format

The RLCS X Championships will break away from regular formats with the introduction of “sets”. 

  • A single “Best-of Set” consists of up to three “Best-of” series
  • For example, a “Best-of-7 Set” can be up to three Best-of-7s
  • The first team to win two Best-of-7 series will win the Set
  • For the RLCS X Championships, there will be a combination of “Best-of-5 Sets" and “Best-of-7 Sets."

The tournaments will be held within each respective region and will feature the top six teams in North America, the top six teams in Europe, the top two in Oceania and the top two in South America.

RLCS X Championships schedule

The RLCS X Championships will be a weeklong Rocket League event starting on Tuesday 15th and ending on Sunday 20th June. Here’s the full breakdown of the unprecedented event:

Tuesday, June 15: 

  • Europe, Round 1 - 8 a.m. PDT (3 p.m. UTC)
  • Europe Quarterfinal #1 - 10 a.m. PDT (5 p.m. UTC)
  • North America, Round 1 - 1 p.m. PDT (8 p.m. UTC)
  • North America, Quarterfinal #1 - 3 p.m. PDT (10 p.m. UTC)

Wednesday, June 16:

  • Europe Quarterfinal #2 - 8 a.m. PDT (3 p.m. UTC)
  • North America, Quarterfinal #2 - 10 a.m. PDT (5 p.m. UTC)

Thursday, June 17:

  • Europe Semifinal #1 - 8 a.m. PDT (3 p.m. UTC)
  • North America Semifinal #1 - 11 a.m. PDT (6 p.m. UTC)

Friday, June 18:

  • Europe Semifinal #2 - 8 a.m. PDT (6 p.m. UTC)
  • North America Semifinal #2 - 11 a.m. PDT (6 p.m. UTC)

Saturday, June 19:

  • South America Grand Finals - 2 p.m. PDT (9 p.m. UTC)
  • Oceania Grand Finals - 6 p.m. PDT (1 a.m. UTC)

Sunday, June 20:

  • Europe Grand Finals - 8 a.m. PDT (3 p.m. UTC)
  • North America Grand Finals - 11:30 a.m. PDT (6:30 p.m. UTC)

rlcs x championships format bracket(Picture: Psyonix)

RLCS X Championships prize pool

The RLCS X Championships will have a total prize pool of $1,000,000 that will be split the following way for each region:

  • Europe: $400,000
  • North America: $400,000
  • Oceania: $100,000
  • South America: $100,000

RLCS X Championships: how to watch

You can catch the RLCS X Championships in full colour on Rocket League’s official Twitch channel! You can follow it by clicking here.

 

For more Rocket League content, make sure to follow our GINXTV portal @fastkickoff on Twitter!