×
OR

By continuing, I agree to GINX' Terms and Conditions

OR
Please enter a valide email address

Already a GINX member? Sign in

CHOOSE YOUR USERNAME
›

Your username is how other community members will see you. Ever dreamt of being called JohnWick ? Now is the time.

Back
Rocket League
News > Sports game > Rocket League
World

RLCS X North American Championship: How to watch, format, teams, prize pool and more

The season finale is right around the corner and here’s everything you need to know about the last event.

Rocket League Championship Series Season X will forever be remembered as the one without a LAN with the RLCS X Championships tagging in to replace the unfavourable event in today’s world.

This, however, doesn’t mean there’s nothing to play for as the top six teams from NA will battle it out one last time for big money.

From who clinched their participation to how the format works, here's everything you need to know about the RLCS X North American Championship.

RLCS X North American Championship teams

The RLCS X North American Championship will have only the top six teams in the region competing for the number one spot. Here’s the full list of squads and their seed depending on their RLCS X circuit points and leaderboards spot:

  • The General NRG (1st seed)
  • Team Envy (2nd seed)
  • Spacestation Gaming (3rd seed)
  • Rogue (4th seed)
  • G2 Esports (5th seed)
  • FaZe Clan (6th seed)

rlcs x north america na american championship(Picture: Psyonix)

RLCS X North American Championship: how to watch

The RLCS X North American Championship will be streamed per usual on Rocket League’s official Twitch channel.

RLCS X North American Championship Format

The RLCS X North American Championship will have the following format:

  • Page Playoff Bracket.
  • 5th and 6th start against each other in the Lower Bracket with 3rd and 4th in the Upper Bracket, playing a Double Elimination Bracket.
  • The rest stands as a Single Elimination Bracket.
  • All matches are a Bo3 set for a Bo5 (First to win 2 Bo5 series) except the Semifinals and Grand Finals, which are a Bo3 set for a Bo7 (First to win 2 Bo7 series).

rlcs x north america na american championship(Picture: Psyonix)

RLCS X North American Championship schedule

The RLCS X North American Championship will be holding matches on the following dates:

Tuesday, June 15: 

  • North America, Round 1 - 1 p.m. PDT (8 p.m. UTC)
  • North America, Quarterfinal #1 - 3 p.m. PDT (10 p.m. UTC)

Wednesday, June 16:

  • North America, Quarterfinal #2 - 10 a.m. PDT (5 p.m. UTC)

Thursday, June 17:

  • North America Semifinal #1 - 11 a.m. PDT (6 p.m. UTC)

Friday, June 18:

  • North America Semifinal #2 - 11 a.m. PDT (6 p.m. UTC)

Sunday, June 20:

  • North America Grand Finals - 11:30 a.m. PDT (6:30 p.m. UTC)

RLCS X North American Championship prize pool

The RLCS X North American Spring Major has a total prize pool of $400,000. The prize pool distribution is yet to be announced.

 

Make sure to follow us on Twitter @fastkickoff for more Rocket League content, news and giveaways!