×

Don't miss any update!

Keep updated by subscribing to our newsletter! 📬

Subscribe
Only news, no spam, and you can unsubscribe whenever you want.

OK

Videos results

Fetch more videos

Articles results

Fetch more posts

Users results

Fetch more users

CEO Dreamland 2020: How to watch, schedule and line-up

CEO Dreamland is still set to go ahead despite a wave of esport event cancellations, although there's some changes to the original format.

While many FGC tournaments have been postponed in light of the Coronavirus outbreak, CEO Dreamland is still scheduled to deliver a dose of competitive Super Smash Bros.  

While the event was supposed to mark the beginning of the Smash World Tour 2020, this has since been changed - with all platinum and gold events in March and April no longer offering Smash World Tour points.

The virus has affected some aspects of CEO Dreamland, although there’s still plenty to enjoy across the weekend. Here’s everything you need to know about the event.  

When is CEO Dreamland 2020? 

CEO Dreamland takes place at the Wyndham Orlando Resort in Orlando, US, from Friday 13th March and concludes Sunday 15th March.  

The event, originally comprised of 12 tournaments across eight different games, is open 24 hours from Friday 11am to Sunday 10pm. 

What is the prize pool? 

The Melee Singles tournament currently has a prize pool of $2,310, although this may change depending on the volume of attendees.  

The Ultimate Singles tournament has a $5,580 prize pool, while Doubles is offering $1,760 – both of which may fluctuate too. 

What games are featured at CEO Dreamland 2020?  

  • Super Smash Bros. Ultimate 

  • Super Smash Bros. Melee 

  • Super Smash Bros. Brawl 

  • Super Smash Bros. 64 

  • Rivals Of Aether 

  • Mario Kart 8 Deluxe 

  • Mario Party 2 

A Brawlhalla tournament was originally on the schedule too, although this has since been cancelled due to the virus outbreak. An online alternative is expected to be offered to registered players.  

What is the schedule for CEO Dreamland 2020? 

Friday 13th March 

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Doubles 

  • Pools – 12pm EST/4pm GMT 

  • Top 16 and Top 8 – 4pm EST/8pm GMT 

  • Exhibition match – 8pm EST/12am GMT 

Super Smash Bros. Melee Doubles 

  • Pools – 2pm EST/6pm GMT 

  • Top 8 – 6pm EST/10pm GMT 

Saturday 14th March 

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Singles 

  • Pools – 10am to 6pm EST/2pm to 10pm GMT 

  • Top 96 – 6pm EST/10pm GMT 

Super Smash Bros. Melee Singles 

  • Pools – 10am to 6pm EST/2pm to 10pm GMT 

  • Top 48 – 6pm EST/10pm GMT 

  • Top 16 – 8pm EST/12pm GMT 

Sunday 15th March 

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Singles 

  • Top 24 – 11am to 3pm EST/3pm to 7pm GMT 

  • Top 8 – 3.30pm to 7pm EST/7.30pm to 11pm GMT 

Super Smash Bros. Melee Singles 

  • Top 8 – 12pm to 3.30pm EST/4pm to 7.30pm GMT 

How has CEO Dreamland been affected by the Coronavirus?  

Along with the cancellation of the Brawlhalla tournament, many top Smash players have pulled out of attending the event due to concerns for their safety.  

Ultimate player Paris “Light” Ramirez has confirmed he won’t be attending the event, along with Enrique “Maister” Hernandez Solis.  

The event will no longer contribute to the PGR rankings – which have been temporarily frozen until travelling is safe again for players.  

We'll update this page if more top players confirm they won't be attending. 

Due to the virus and Brawlhalla players asking for refunds, organiser Alex Jebailey has set up a PayPal for donations in order to support the event.

How can I watch CEO Dreamland 2020?  

The event will be spread across six streams via Juked.gg across the weekend. You can check out the schedule and live stream here.  

You may also like