×

Don't miss any update!

Keep updated by subscribing to our newsletter! 📬

Subscribe
Only news, no spam, and you can unsubscribe whenever you want.

OK

Videos results

Fetch more videos

Articles results

Fetch more posts

Users results

Fetch more users

Smash Bros. Ultimate and Melee tournament Pound Online: Schedule and how to watch

Some of the biggest players in competitive Smash are assembling for Pound Online, with both Melee and Ultimate players fighting for a $10,000 prize pool.

Pound Online 2020 will see some of the biggest players from Smash Ultimate and Melee compete in possibly the biggest event in the Quarantine Series so far. 

While the Smash World Tour 2020 has been postponed in its first year, the Quarantine Series aims to fill the void with a number of online events amid the virus pandemic. 

We’ve already had upsets and noteworthy returns in prior events, so what can we expect from Pound Online? Here’s what you need to know. 

What is Pound Online?

After Smash World Tour event Pound 2020 was cancelled, organisers VGBootCamp announced they were bringing the event back with a new worldwide online format. 

The event now takes place from Friday 24th April to Sunday 26th April, featuring tournaments in both Super Smash Bros. Ultimate and Super Smash Bros. Melee. 

 

What is the prize pool for Pound Online?

The total prize pool across both tournaments is $10,000, with $5,000 on offer for both Melee Singles and Ultimate Singles.

While the cap has been reached for the total number of players allowed for the Ultimate tournament, you can still register to take part in Melee Singles. Registration ends Wednesday 22nd April at 11.59pm PDT. Entry is also free. 

What is the schedule? 

The Melee Singles tournament kicks off Pound Online on Friday, while the remaining two days are dedicated to Ultimate Singles. 

We’ll update this page as more details on the schedule become available. 

 

Friday 24th April

Melee Singles - Time TBA

 

Saturday 25th April 

Ultimate Singles

  • Pools - 5pm BST/9am PT
  • Top 256 - 10pm BST/2pm PT

 

Sunday 26th April

Ultimate Singles

  • Top 32 - 5pm BST/9am PT
  • Top 8 - 9pm BST/1pm PT

Who is competing in Pound Online?

For Melee, top players like Juan “Hungrybox” Debiedma, Justin “Plup” McGrath and Jason “Mew2King” Zimmerman are all set to compete - along with Genesis 7 champion Zain Naghmi

On the Ultimate side, Leonardo “MkLeo” Lopez will be hoping to turnaround his fortunes in the online circuit, while top players like Gavin “Tweek” Dempsey, Enrique “Maister” Hernandez and Kolawole “Kola” Aideyan will also be taking part. 

How can I watch Pound Online?

The entirety of Pound Online will be streamed on VGBootCamp’s main Twitch channel, which you can check out below. 

 

You may also like