TV
News > Entertainment > TV

Netflix Geeked Week 2022 – Schedule, how to watch, and panels

Netflix returns for the second annual Geeked Week virtual event, showcasing upcoming films, series, and video games.
Netflix Geeked Week 2022 – Schedule, how to watch, and panels

Netflix will be bringing back its five-day entertainment event, Netflix Geeked, for a second year this month. The virtual event, which celebrates all things geeky on the platform, will feature projects from the science fiction, fantasy, horror, and animation genres.

The streaming platform will also be having a special day for its hit series, Stranger Things, during the virtual event, which may involve a live Dungeons and Dragons adventure. Before we prepare to geek out, we've outlined everything about Netflix's Geeked Week, including the schedule, how to watch, what to expect, and more.

Netflix Geeked Week 2022 – Schedule and How to Watch

Netflix Geeked Week 2022 will be a virtual event from 6th to 10th June 2022. The event will be broadcast live on most major platforms, including Facebook, Twitter, TikTok, YouTube, and Twitch channels.

The starting times will vary between the days, with most panels starting at 9 am PT | 12 pm ET | 5 pm BST except on 8th June 2022 at 3 pm PT | 6 pm ET | 11 pm BST, and on 10th June 2022 at 10 am PT | 1 pm ET | 6 pm BST. Additionally, Netflix has released a trailer giving fans a sneak peek at what they can expect to see during the Geeked Week event.

Additionally, Netflix has released a trailer (see above), giving fans a sneak peek at what they can expect to see during the Geeked Week event. Oh, and for those who want to co-stream the event on Twitch, there will be a live feed available for geeky fans to catch all the latest news, announcements, and panels.

Netflix Geeked Week 2022 – What to expect

According to the official press release, viewers can expect the latest news and announcements on upcoming films, TV series, and video game releases, such as The Sandman, Resident Evil, The Gray Man, Cyberpunk: Edgerunners, and The Cuphead Show. In addition, there will be world premieres, sneak peeks, behind-the-scenes footage, table reads, and more.

netflix geeked week 2022 viewers guide what to expect panel discussion the gray man
The Russo Brothers' latest film, The Gray Man, will be hosting a panel discussion during Netflix Geeked Week 2022. (Picture: Netflix)

There will also be a day dedicated to Stranger Things, which divulges behind-the-scenes secrets, writers' discussions, and more. Beyond this, Netflix revealed some special guests featured throughout the five-day-long Geeked Week event, including Jacob Bertrand, Jaeden Martell, Ella Purnell, Mari Takahashi, and Geoff Keighley.

Netflix Geeked Week 2022 – Panels to watch

Each day of the Geeked Week event will have a unique theme, with several projects presented daily. More than 60 Netflix projects will be showcased across the five days, plus a surprise reveal (or more) debuting at the virtual event.

Monday 6th June 2022 - Series

  • Series Showcase at 9 am PT | 12 pm ET | 5 pm BST
  • The Sandman Panel at 10:10 am PT | 1:10 pm ET | 6:10 pm BST
  • The Umbrella Academy Panel at 10:40 am PT | 1:40 pm ET | 6:40 pm BST
  • Most Presents: Vampire Pride with First Kill at 11:15 am PT | 2:15 pm ET | 7:15 pm BST

Tuesday 7th June 2022 - Film

  • Film Showcase at 9 am PT | 12 pm ET | 5 pm BST
  • The Gray Man Panel at 9:40 am PT | 12:40 pm ET | 5:40 pm BST
  • The School for Good & Evil Panel at 10:10am PT | 1:10pm ET | 6:10pm BST
netflix geeked week 2022 viewers guide panels to follow animation cyberpunk edgerunners
Netflix's anime series, Cyberpunk: Edgerunners, will have a special showcase where its release date will be announced. (Picture: CD Projekt RED)

Wednesday 8th June 2022 - Animation

  • Netflix Geeked Week After School Special at 3 pm PT | 6 pm ET | 11 pm BST
  • Animation Showcase at 4 pm PT | 7 pm ET | 12 am GMT on 9th June 2022
  • Cyberpunk: Edgerunners Inside Look at 4:45pm PT | 7:45pm ET | 12:45 am BST on 9th June 2022

Thursday 9th June 2022 - Stranger Things

  • Stranger Things 4 Vol. 1: Unlocked at 9 am PT | 12 pm ET | 5 pm BST
  • The Hellfire Club: A Stranger Things Dungeons & Dragons Adventure at 10 am PT | 1 pm ET | 6 pm GMT

Friday 10th June 2022 - Games

  • Games Showcase at 10 am PT | 1 pm ET | 6 pm BST
  • The Cuphead Show! Table Read at 11 am PT | 2 pm ET | 7 pm BST
  • The Twitch Gaming Summer Gathering at 11:30 am PT | 2:30 pm ET | 7:30 pm BST
  • Geeked Week Podcast LIVE: Best of Geeked Week at 12 pm PT | 3 pm ET | 8 pm GMT
netflix geeked week 2022 viewers guide panels to follow gaming the cuphead show
The Cuphead Show was renewed for a second season with a table read scheduled for Geeked Week. (Picture: Netflix)

If you miss out on any of the announcements and panels from Geeked Week, you follow the Netflix Geeked Twitter account or visit the Netflix Newsroom and Tudum companion page for the latest news. All the panels plus bonus footage will be available to rewatch on their Facebook, Twitter, and YouTube channels.

For more fantastic streaming content, check out our section dedicated to the latest Television news, updates, guides, features, and more.

 

Featured image courtesy of Netflix.