TV
News > Entertainment > TV

Stranger Things 4 Volume 2 - Release Date And Time, Episode List, What to Expect

Stranger Things 4: Vol 2 will see the Hawkins gang try and defeat Vecna. Here's what to expect about the final episodes.
Stranger Things 4 Volume 2 - Release Date And Time, Episode List, What to Expect

Following the announcement of Netflix's "supersized" episode list for Stranger Things Season 4 and the conclusion of the mid-season finale, fans have been reeling with excitement as they eagerly await what the Hawkins gang will get up to next.

Stranger Things Season 4: Volume 2 will be the culmination of what has been one of the best Netflix shows to watch, collectively grossing over 300 million watch hours to date. So, here's everything you need to know, including when Stranger Things 4 Volume 2 releases, the episode list and runtime, and what to expect.

Stranger Things 4: Vol 2 - Release Date And Time

stranger things season 4 vol 2 release date
Stranger Things Season 4: Volume 2 premieres on 1st July 2022 on Netflix. (Picture: Netflix)

The second volume of Stranger Things Season 4 premieres on 1st July 2022 at 3:00 am ET, just over a month after the first seven episodes aired. Here are the Stranger Things 4 Vol 2 release times across various timezones:

  • PDT (GMT-7): 12 am
  • CDT (GMT-5): 2 am
  • EDT (GMT-4): 3 am
  • GMT +0: 7 am
  • BST (GMT+1): 8 am
  • CET (GMT+2): 10 am
  • IST (GMT +5:30): 12:30 pm
  • JST (GMT+9): 4 pm
  • AEST (GMT+10): 5 pm

Like previous seasons, you can watch Stranger Things Season 4 Volume 2 exclusively on Netflix.

Stranger Things 4: Vol 2 - Episode List and Runtime

stranger things 4 vol 2 episode runtime
The final two chapters of Stranger Things 4 are each movie-length. (Picture: Netflix)

While there are only two episodes in Stranger Things Season 4: Volume 2, both chapters are feature film length, bringing the season finale comparable to two full-length Stranger Things movies.

  • Chapter 8: Papa - 1 h 25 min
  • Chapter 9: The Piggyback - 2 h 30 min

Unfortunately, information regarding the final two episodes is scarce; however, given these chapters' mammoth duration, they will undoubtedly include a ton of action.

Stranger Things 4: Vol 2 - What to expect

stranger things season 4 vol 2 what to expect
Stranger Things 4 Chapter 8: Papa could explore Eleven's origin story and biological father. (Picture: Netflix)

The season finale of Stranger Things 4 will see the return of the Hawkins gang to the U.S. in a bid to defeat Vecna (One), who was revealed as the first of Dr. Brenner's superchild experiments. Relatedly, as the Stranger Things 4: Chapter 8 title "Papa" suggests, we could also expect to learn more about Eleven's origin and potentially who her biological father is.

Unfortunately, the Chapter 9 title doesn't give many hints, nor did the teaser trailer reveal at Netflix Geeked Week 2022. Still, the Season 4 finale will include loads of discoveries as the gang ventures into (and subsequently tries to escape) the Upside Down. Notably, some fans speculate that we could see the appearance of Eight (Kali), the only other superchild believed to have survived the Brenner Lab massacre.

That's everything you need to know about Stranger Things 4: Volume 2 on Netflix. Check out the teaser trailer embedded below if you haven't seen it yet.

For more epic content, check out our section dedicated to Entertainment news, updates, streamer antics, drama, and more.

 

Featured image courtesy of Netflix.