×
OR

By continuing, I agree to GINX' Terms and Conditions

OR
Please enter a valide email address

Already a GINX member? Sign in

CHOOSE YOUR USERNAME

Your username is how other community members will see you. Ever dreamt of being called JohnWick ? Now is the time.

Back
Valorant
Videos results
Fetch more videos
Articles results
Fetch more posts
Users results
Fetch more users
News > FPS > Valorant
World

PAX Arena Valorant Invitational: Schedule, format, prize pool, teams and how to watch

Everything you need to know about PAX Arena Valorant Invitational.
PAX Arena Valorant Invitational: Schedule, format, prize pool, teams and how to watch

 PAX Arena Valorant Invitational is the second North American event in Riot's global Ignition Series.

The Ignition Series is a series of tournaments organized by third party companies in partnership with Riot Games, with the focus on building the competitive ecosystem.

The event will be organized and produced by PAX, a well known North American organization behind some of the most beloved esports and gaming events.

The official sponsor of the event is Seagate, maker of top-line gaming hard drives and SSD.

Valorant PAX Arena Invitational Teams

pax arena valorant teams
(Picture: PAX)

The tournament will include 20 directly invited teams.

Teams include 16 pro organizations and 4 influencer squads.

Currently, 15 out of 20 teams are revealed.

Invited teams are:

  • T1
  • GenG
  • Prospects
  • Echo 8
  • 100 Blifted
  • Team SoloMid
  • CLoud9
  • Built By Gamers
  • Mixup
  • 100 Thieves
  • FaZe Clan
  • Complexity Gaming
  • Renegades
  • Team Mang0
  • OWL
  • ?
  • ?
  • ?
  • ?
  • ?

Valorant PAX Arena Invitational Format

  • Group Stage:  
    - 4 groups of five teams.
    - Bo3 Matches
    - Top 2 teams from each group advance to playoffs
  • Playoffs: 8 teams
    -Single Elimination bracket
    - Quarterfinals and Semifinals Bo3
    - Grand Finals Bo5

Valorant PAX Arena Invitational Prize Pool

Total: $25,000 USD

Currently, we only know the winning prize - $10,000.

Information about the additional distribution will be added once revealed.

Valorant PAX Arena Invitational Schedule

pax arena valorant schedule
(Picture: PAX)

PAX Arena Invitational is a 4-day tournament. It starts on 22 July and ends on 26 July.

Group Stage - 22-23 July 2020 (Wednesday/Thursday)
Quarterfinals - 24 July 2020(Friday)
Semifinals - 25 July( Saturday)
Grand Finals - 26 July(Sunday)

Valorant PAX Arena Invitational Stream: How to Watch

22-23 July 2020 (Wednesday/Thursday) - The first two days of the event will be streamed from the participants’ individual channels, starting at  2 PM PT/5 PM ET/ 10 PM BST.     

24 July 2020(Friday) -  Valorant PAX Arena Invitational will be streamed live on the official PAX Arena channel and Valoratan channel, starting from 12 PM PT/3 PM ET/ 8 PM BST.

25 July( Saturday)Valorant PAX Arena Invitational will be streamed live on the official PAX Arena channel and Valoratan channel, starting from 12 PM PT/3 PM ET/ 8 PM BST.

26 July(Sunday) - Valorant PAX Arena Invitational will be streamed live on the official PAX Arena channel and Valoratan channel, starting from 2 PM PT/5 PM ET/ 10 PM BST.

Valorant PAX Arena Invitational Host and Casters

pax arena valorant casters
(Picture: PAX)