×
OR

By continuing, I agree to GINX' Terms and Conditions

OR
Please enter a valide email address

Already a GINX member? Sign in

CHOOSE YOUR USERNAME

Your username is how other community members will see you. Ever dreamt of being called JohnWick ? Now is the time.

Back
Valorant
Videos results
Fetch more videos
Articles results
Fetch more posts
Users results
Fetch more users
News > FPS > Valorant
World

Valorant Red Bull Home Ground: Schedule, format, teams, how to watch, more

Home Ground by Red Bull will be the last major European tournament before the start of Valorant Champions Tour.
Valorant Red Bull Home Ground: Schedule, format, teams, how to watch, more

Red Bull have announced a Valorant tournament with a twist featuring the best teams in Europe and a £24,000 prize pool.

Home Ground will have a format unlike that seen at any previous Valorant tournament. Teams will pick a "home ground" map before each best-of-five. The first two maps played will be the team's chosen home ground. If one team wins both they move on to the next round, if not they play out the Bo5.

It's an exciting twist on the tried and true and should give all maps, and matches, an added sense of urgency.

Red Bull Home Ground: Schedule

Open qualifiers were held from 23-24th Jan when FrenzyGoKill defeated Dfuse to claim the qualifying spot.

  • Day 1 - Thurs, 26th: Quarterfinals start time 12 pm GMT (4 am PT / 7 am EST)   
  • Day 2 - Friday, 27th: Quarterfinals start time 12 pm GMT (4 am PT / 7 am EST)   
  • Day 3 - Sat, 28th: Semifinals start at 11:30 am GMT (3:30 am PT / 6:30 am EST)  
  • Day 4 - Sun, 29th: Grand Final starts at 11:30 am GMT (3:30 am PT / 6:30 am EST)

Teams

Valorant Red Bull Home Ground Teams
(Picture: Red Bull)

  • G2 Esports
  • Guild Esports
  • Ninja in Pyjamas
  • SUMN FC
  • Futbolist
  • Team Liquid
  • Monkey Business
  • FrenzyGoKill

Format / Rules

Valorant REd Bull Home Ground Format
(Picture: Red Bull)

  • Single Elimination Bracket
    • All matches are Bo5
      Each team picks their strongest map pick as their home ground.
    • The home grounds are played first.
    • If a team wins both home grounds, they instantly win the Bo5
  • Yoru is banned

Prize pool / final placements

Place £ GBP Team
 1st £10,000  TBD
 2nd £5,000  TBD
3rd-4th £2,500  TBD
 TBD
5th-8th £1,000  TBD
 TBD
 TBD
 TBD

How to watch

All the main event action can be watched live on Red Bull Gaming's Twitch and YouTube channels.

We have embedded the Twitch channel below for your convenience.