×
OR

By continuing, I agree to GINX' Terms and Conditions

OR
Please enter a valide email address

Already a GINX member? Sign in

CHOOSE YOUR USERNAME
›

Your username is how other community members will see you. Ever dreamt of being called JohnWick ? Now is the time.

Back
Valorant
News > FPS > Valorant
World

Valorant release time and what to expect from new Agent, Ignition Battle Pass and more

Valorant will be given a full release on 2nd June, so here’s exactly what you can expect and the release times around the world.
After releasing a closed beta on 7th April, Riot Games is set to launch its new shooter Valorant on 2nd June to the wider world. 

The free-to-play first person shooter has become one of the breakout games of the year already, with many top players rallying around its big esports plans

The full release of Valorant however isn’t just the same game as seen in the beta, so here’s when and what you can expect from the full release. 

 

What time does Valorant release on 2nd June? 

Valorant launches in each region at different times, with Asian territories having access to the title first while the Americas will have the longest to wait. 

  • Asia Pacific, Korea, Japan - 8am local time 
  • Europe, Turkey, MENA, Russian, CIS countries - 6am BST/ 7am CEST/ 8am in Moscow local time 
  • North America, Latin America, South America - 5am PT/8am ET. 

 

What will be new in Valorant’s full release? 

Riot Games has confirmed a new 11th Agent will be arriving alongside Valorant’s full release. 

The new Agent is called Reyna who originates from Mexico. Her abilities are described as revolving around “stealing life”, while she can also seemingly obscure vision in some capacity. 

Valorant player ranks have also been reset after the closed beta ended on 28th May, meaning players will have to grind back up in a newly named system with greater incentives

Another new map will also be released, believed to be the heavily rumoured Venice map which previously leaked

If that wasn’t all, Riot Games also teased a new mode will be added to the title - described as a shorter mode designed to be played between matches. 

It won’t be Team Deathmatch however but a mode to “take a break from the high stress of more competitive matches”. 

New weapon skins and a battle pass titled Ignition will also be launched alongside Valorant’s full release - with details on the latter expected when the game launches.

Valorant launches 2nd June 2020 on PC.