Video Games
News > Horror > Video Games
World

Dying Light 2 release time and date: When is DL2 coming out?

If you want to start playing Dying Light 2 immediately upon release, you will want to know when is Dying Light 2 launching in your region.
Dying Light 2 release time and date: When is DL2 coming out?
Dying Light 2 Stay Human will undoubtedly be one of the biggest video games released in 2022.

The original Dying Light was first launched seven years ago and it was a massive success with over 18 million units sold to date.

Techland, the studio behind the series, is still actively supporting the first game with the latest update being released in January 2022 as a way to connect the stories between the two games and give fans one final batch of content before the release of Dying Light 2.

On the other hand, Dying Light 2 will have over 500 hours of content in total at launch, but Techland already announced its commitment to actively support the game over the next five years at a minimum.

Dying Light 2 release time and date: When is DL2 coming out?
Dying Light 2 comes with over 500 hours of content on launch day. (Picture: Techland)

As you can see, there's a lot to be excited about around Dying Light 2, and if you, like us, can't wait to finally start exploring The City, you will want to know when exactly will the game become available in your region, and we are here to answer that burning question.

When is Dying Light 2 coming out? Launch times revealed

Dying Light 2 developers, Techland, have shared a complete breakdown of Dying Light 2 release times for all major regions around the world.

Dying Light 2 is set to be released on 4th February 2022 for PC, Xbox One Series X|S, Xbox One, PS4, PS5.

Dying Light 2 release time and date: When is DL2 coming out?
Dying Light 2 release times for major cities and regions. (Picture: Techland)

But if you play the game from North or South America, you will be able to start playing on 3rd February.

Check out the table below to learn when will Dying Light 2 become available in your region.

City Time zone Release time and date
Wellington NZDT 1 PM 4th February
Sydney AEDT 11 AM 4th February
Tokyo JST 9 AM 4th February
Seoul KST 9 AM 4th February
Beijing CST 8 AM 4th February
Singapore SGT 8 AM 4th February
Dubai GST 4 AM 4th February
Cairo EET 2 AM 4th February
Cape Town SAST 2 AM 4th February
Riyadh AST 3 AM 4th February
Moscow MSK 3 AM 4th February
Warsaw CET 1 AM 4th February
London GMT 12 AM 4th February
Paris CET 1 AM 4th February
Brasilia BRT 9 PM 3rd February
Bogota COT 7 PM 3rd February
New York City EST 7 PM 3rd February
Chicago CST 6 PM 3rd February
Los Angeles PST 4 PM 3rd February
Mexico City CST 6 PM 3rd February

And there you have it, now you know the exact Dying Light 2 launch time and date for all the major regions around the world.

Of course, if you want to play the game immediately upon its release, make sure to pre-load Dying Light 2 on time.

 

Don't forget to check out our general video games section for industry news, guides, leaks and much more.

Featured image courtesy of Techland.