×

Don't miss any update!

Keep updated by subscribing to our newsletter! 📬

Subscribe
Only news, no spam, and you can unsubscribe whenever you want.

OK

Videos results

Fetch more videos

Articles results

Fetch more posts

Users results

Fetch more users

PlayStation State of Play presentation announced for Thursday

Sony PlayStation has announced a new State of Play presentation for this week, focused on upcoming games across PS4, PS VR and PS5.

After rumours were abound over a new presentation, Sony has confirmed a new PlayStation State of Play stream will take place this week. 

The next State of Play will take place on Thursday 6th August at 9pm BST, which will focus on third-party and indie games coming to PS4, PS VR, and PS5. 

The stream itself will span over 40 minutes, which is promised to feature “plenty of new gameplay footage and other game updates”. 

Interestingly, they make a point to dispel any hope of PS5 pricing details or first-party game updates, stating: “There will be no PlayStation Studios updates in Thursday’s episode.

“There won’t be any updates around hardware, business, preorders, or dates either. On Thursday, our focus is squarely on showcasing some cool upcoming games coming to the broader PlayStation ecosystem.”

From the sounds of it, we could likely hear details about the next Call of Duty title - considering Modern Warfare and Warzone Season 5 launches a day prior on 5th August. 

There also might be updates on Assassin’s Creed Valhalla, FIFA and potentially other Ubisoft games like Watch Dogs Legion. 

This announcement shortly follows details around PS5 functionality with PS4 peripherals, confirming the DualShock controller won’t be compatible with PS5 games

PS5 console
A new State of Play has been announced (Picture: Sony) 

 

When does PlayStation’s State of Play presentation start? 

The State of Play broadcast airs Thursday 6th August. You can check out what time it starts in your region below. 

  • UK - 9pm BST 
  • Europe - 10pm CEST
  • West Coast US - 1pm PT
  • East Coast US - 4pm ET
  • Australia - 6am AEST (7th August)

You may also like