×
OR

By continuing, I agree to GINX' Terms and Conditions

OR
Please enter a valide email address

Already a GINX member? Sign in

CHOOSE YOUR USERNAME
›

Your username is how other community members will see you. Ever dreamt of being called JohnWick ? Now is the time.

Back
Video Games
News > Sports game > Video Games
World

Roller Champions closed beta: Start time and how to sign up

Ubisoft’s upcoming free-to-play sports game combines rollerskating with basketball, so here’s how you can jump into the Roller Champions beta.
Roller Champions might be gunning for a slice of Rocket League’s competitive pie, but it’s a very different beast from vehicular football. 

Developed by Ubisoft Montreal, Roller Champions is a team-based sports game which blends rollerskating with basketball - as you hope to score points by looping around tracks and shooting balls through hoops. 

While relatively easy to pick-up and play, there’s a layer of complexity beneath the high thrills. Not convinced? A closed beta will give players the chance to try out Roller Champions for themselves.  

 

When does the Roller Champions closed beta start?

RC_CB_Screenshot_VampiroChichenNoLogo-25102260118fac2ea234.85662742
Roller Champions shoots big (Picture: Ubisoft) 

The Roller Champions beta starts on Wednesday 17th February and runs until Monday 1st March. You can check out the start and end times below. 

Starts: Wednesday 17th February

  • UK - 5pm GMT
  • Europe - 6pm CET
  • West US - 9am PT
  • East US - 12pm ET
  • Australia - 4am AET

Ends: Monday 1st March

  • UK - 9pm GMT
  • Europe - 10pm CET
  • West US - 1pm PT
  • East US - 4pm ET
  • Australia - 8am AET

 

How do I sign up for the Roller Champions closed beta?

This beta isn’t open to everyone. In order to get your skates on, you’ll need to sign up by heading here, choosing your platform (Xbox One, PS4, or PC), and registering with your Ubisoft account. 

You’ll then receive an invitation to join if you’re successful, which will give you a key to download the closed beta on your system. 

The beta itself features friendly matches, ranked modes, along with limited-time events which will be rolled out over the beta’s course. It will also support crossplay across all platforms. 

Roller Champions closed beta is available on PS4, Xbox One, and PC.