×
OR

By continuing, I agree to GINX' Terms and Conditions

OR
Please enter a valide email address

Already a GINX member? Sign in

CHOOSE YOUR USERNAME
›

Your username is how other community members will see you. Ever dreamt of being called JohnWick ? Now is the time.

Back
Video Games
News > Sandbox > Video Games
World

Youtubers Life 2: Release date, features, PC requirements. more

Want to live out the dream of an internet celebrity? Here's what you need to know about Youtubers Life 2 when the game releases.
Youtubers Life 2 will pick up where its predecessor left with players able to live out their dreams of becoming an internet star. Players will also have the opportunity to meet real-life internet stars like Felix “PewDiePie” Kjellberg in animated form.

Players can establish and build their internet empire when the game releases this week and can choose from many related careers. Here's everything you need to know before the game's release, including the exact time of the release, file download size and more.

Youtubers Life 2: What time does the game release?

Youtubers Life 2's release time is 12 am BST / 1 am CET on 19th October.

For Xbox Series X/S and Xbox One, the release time is 3 pm BST / 4 pm CET on 19th October.

youtubers 2 system requirements PC
Capture your favourite memories for InstaLife. (Picture: UPLAY Online)

The time is not yet confirmed for the Nintendo Switch and PC versions, but we expect it to be around the same time. According to Nintendo Support, some third-party games launch at 12 pm PT / 8 pm BST / 9 pm CET while new games generally launch at 9 am PT / 5 pm BST / 6 pm CET.

Youtubers Life 2 is priced at $39.99 on Nintendo Switch and Xbox however, no pricing has been announced for PC and PlayStation.

What is the download file size?

youtubers 2 file size
NewTube City awaits players. (Picture: UPLAY Online)

While Xbox and Nintendo have outlined the download file size for YouTubers Life 2, it has yet to be determined for PC and PlayStation.

  • PC: Yet to be determined
  • Nintendo Switch: 3.9GB
  • PlayStation: Yet to be determined
  • Xbox: 2.3GB

What is the game about?

Ever wanted to experience life as a rising internet superstar? It can be fully realised in Youtubers Life 2 where “fame, fortune and fans” await.

youtubers 2 release time
Create viral content when collaborating with fellow content creators. (Picture: UPLAY Online)

This simulation game is the sequel to Youtubers Life: OMG Edition, where players can live out their dream to “become the best YouTuber in the world! Collaborate with legendary celebrities, explore the city of fame, find out hidden stories, and follow trends to create viral content,” according to the game’s description on Steam.

The game will feature notable YouTube stars PewDiePie, Rubius, Crainer, and more whom players will meet and collaborate with. Working alongside these top content creators will grant players access to exclusive rewards to boost your channel.

“Collect cards to make the best content and choose the most suitable reaction for each video and situation. Record, edit, and publish high-quality videos to get your first subscribers and views, and make money in no time,” according to the game’s official website.

Is there a multiplayer mode?

The game is listed as a single-player experience, there are no multiplayer game modes available at launch.

While it may be disappointing for players to know that the developer has included no online and multiplayer features, the game can still be a fun and exciting experience to enjoy. With a fully explorable city and plenty of locales to capture the perfect selfie for InstaLife, the game is lively with colourful personalities and plenty of quests to complete.

System requirements?

youtubers life 2 release date
Choose from many available careers to build your empire in NewTube City. (Picture: UPLAY Online)

YouTubers Life 2 isn’t the most demanding game when it comes to performance. As such, players will at least need 4GB of RAM and a 3Ghz processor for both Windows and macOS PCs.

Windows PC requirements

  • OS: Windows 7 64-bit version
  • Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo E8400 3.00GHz | AMD FX-4350
  • Memory: 4GB RAM
  • Graphics: NVIDIA Geforce GT 1030 2GB | AMD RX550 2GB | Intel HD Graphics 630
  • DirectX: Version 11
  • Storage: 10GB available space

MacOS PC requirements:

  • OS: macOS 10.13 64-bit version
  • Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo E8400 3.00GHz
  • Memory: 4GB RAM
  • Graphics: NVIDIA GTX 775M 2GB | AMD Radeon 555 2GB | Intel Iris Plus 655
  • Storage: 10GB available space

Have what it takes to be the next big internet star? NewTube City awaits players in Youtubers Life 2 to start your rise to internet stardom.

 

Don’t forget to check out our dedicated Video Games section for the latest news, updates, guides, leaks and more.

Featured image courtesy of UPLAY Online / Raiser Games.