World of Warcraft
Guide & Tutorial > MMO > World of Warcraft

WoW WotLK Classic Launch Times Per Region

Find out the exact time and date World of Warcraft Wrath of the Lich King (WotLK) Classic launches in your region.
WoW WotLK Classic Launch Times Per Region

On 26th or 27th September 2022, depending on your region, World of Warcraft (WoW) Classic players will be able to travel to Northrend when Wrath of the Lich King (WotLK) Classic releases. We've got you covered if you are looking for the exact time WotLK Classic launches in your region.

This guide explains the global launch time of WotLK Classic so you can log into the server as soon as it releases, explore the bone-chilling lands, and start your quest to end the Lich King's reign.

Exact WotLK Classic Release Time & Date

wow world of warcraft wrath of the lich king wotlk classic launch time date regions america europe korea australia blizzard
Storm Icecrown Citadel once again when Wrath of the Lich King Classic releases globally. (Picture: Blizzard)

For WoW WotLK Classic, there will be a global, unified launch. It will launch in the Americas, Taiwan, Europe, Korea, New Zealand, and Australia at the same time globally.

So what is the global launch time and date of WotLK Classic exactly? Well, first off, WotLK Classic will release on Monday, 26th September for some regions, and Tuesday, 27th September 2022 for others, because that's just how timezones work.

Specifically, Americas will launch slightly ahead of 27th September in their local time. Check out the exact launch time for WotLK Classic in your region as per a detailed world map from Blizzard below.

wow world of warcraft wrath of the lich king wotlk classic launch time date regions america europe korea australia blizzard
The exact time and date for WoW WotLK Classic's release in your region. (Picture: Blizzard)

If, for some reason, the image is not displayed, we've got the details typed out below:

  • Americas - 26th September at 15:00 PDT.
  • Europe - 27th September at midnight CEST.
  • Taiwan - 27th September at 06:00 CST.
  • Korea - 27th September at 07:00 KST.
  • Australia - 27th September at 08:00 AEST.

In UTC, WoW Wrath of the Lich King Classic will launch on 26th September 2022 at 22:00, in case you were wondering.

Once the launch arrives, players can become a Death Knight, learn Inscription, explore Northrend in all its icy glory, and enjoy the new zones and a PvP battleground. It is, however, not impossible that server issues might occur, and we all know just how long queue times can become, so good luck, heroes of Azeroth!

For those who've forgotten what Wrath of the Lich King is all about or just want a refresher, check out Blizzard's awesome survival guide video below.

With the WoW WotLK Classic launch time and date set in stone, you can easily mark your calendars and set those alarms for the global release.

For more on the ever-popular MMORPG, check out our section dedicated to World of Warcraft, guides, news, leaks, features, and more.

Featured image courtesy of Blizzard Entertainment.