Welcome back!

Sign in or create an account to enjoy GINX perks, enter competitions and access exclusive features.

Manage your account

GINX TV > Guides & Tutorial > Disney Dreamlight Valley

Disney Dreamlight Valley Reset and Respawn Times (December 2023)

Find out how long you have to wait with all the Disney Dreamlight Valley reset and respawn times.
Disney Dreamlight Valley Reset and Respawn Times (December 2023)
GINX/Patches Chance

Once you get settled into Disney Dreamlight Valley, you'll realize that many aspects of the game require a bit of waiting for various reset and respawn times to pass by. If you know roughly how long it'll take some items to come back or reset, you'll be able to spend more of your time focused on other quests and tasks rather than wondering if you're only a few minutes away from the thing you need.

Whether you're trying to find out when shops reset or just want to know when those pesky flowers will spawn again, we've got all the Disney Dreamlight Valley reset and respawn times you need. Make sure you're getting the most out of every minute in Disney Dreamlight Valley.

Disney Dreamlight Valley Reset and Respawn Times

Disney Dreamlight Valley 2023-12-06 10-55-39

Like the game's inspiration Animal Crossing, the passage of time is a key part of Disney Dreamlight Valley. Some quests will require you to gather items which may only respawn every so often, and several aspects of the game only change or reset once per day. 

First up, here are all of the daily reset times you need in Disney Dreamlight Valley:

Scrooge's Store 8am UTC / 4am EST / 1am PST
Blue & Green Chests Spawn Midnight Local Time
Critter Feeding Midnight Local Time
Daily Quests Midnight Local Time
Daily Discussions Midnight Local Time
Character's Favorite Things of the Day Midnight Local Time
Night Thorns & Splinters of Fate
Midnight Local Time
Scramblecoin
Midnight Local Time

While you can offset the visual time in Disney Dreamlight Valley, the game will always use your local time to determine the majority of these resets. In addition to the daily ones, weekly on Wednesdays at 1pm UTC / 9am EST / 6am PST the Premium Shop and DreamSnaps will reset for all players.

How long until resources respawn in Disney Dreamlight Valley?

Disney Dreamlight Valley 2023-11-17 22-05-25

While some resets are pretty easy to keep track of, the various harvestable resources across Disney Dreamlight Valley all have their own unique timing at play. Some things like fishing or mining rock spots are quite quick, with resets happening in as little as five minutes. If you're using the Royal Hourglass in the new expansion, timebending treasures seem to respawn in an area after just five to ten minutes.

However, other aspects can get a bit more tricky. If you're looking for flowers in Disney Dreamlight Valley, things are a bit complicated as they're broken into a total of four different categories. Each flower type is either considered Abundant, Average, Rare, or Ultra Rare, and limited quantities can spawn in any biome at one time. The last of those four will take up to 60 minutes to respawn, but more common flowers could pop up in 20 to 40 minutes.

As for harvesting fruits, things vary but will generally land between 17 and 60 minutes. Fruits found early on like the Raspberry or Apple respawn quite quickly, but others like the Gooseberry take up to 40 minutes. Only the rare pineapple takes more than an hour to respawn, as that valuable item will take three full hours to be harvested again.