Welcome back!

Sign in or create an account to enjoy GINX perks, enter competitions and access exclusive features.

GINX TV > Guides & Tutorial > Destiny 2

How To Unlock Void Fragments In Destiny 2

Void Fragments are special modifiers to customise the subclass for Titans, Warlocks, and Hunters in Destiny 2. Here's how to unlock void fragments in Destiny 2.
How To Unlock Void Fragments In Destiny 2

Destiny 2 fans have universally praised the content-rich The Witch Queen expansion, from the incredible campaign set in a new location of Savathun's Throne World to the additional gear, weapons, and activities to complete.

The icing on the cake has undoubtedly been the introduction of Void 3.0, bringing life to an old and dusted Light subclass, with the promise that Arc and Solar will get the same treatment in future Year 5 seasons.

If you're wondering what the 3.0 system refers to, it's essentially an attempt to have Void function the same way Stasis does. For those unaware, Stasis is the first (and so far only) Darkness subclass in Destiny 2, introduced with the Beyond Light expansion in 2020.

void 3.0 destiny 2
Void 3.0 is a fantastic reinvention of the old Light subclass. (Picture: Bungie)

The system debuted two levels of customisation, at both micro and macro levels, namely Aspects and Fragments, respectively.

On the one hand, Aspects are class-specific modifiers, synergising with each one's (Titan, Hunter, and Warlock) strengths. On the other hand, Fragments are non-class-specific items to customise further what Aspects can do. 

Players will be happy to know that acquiring some Fragments will not be a long, gruelling process like in Beyond Light, which forced you to complete quests to purchase them.

How to earn Void 3.0 Fragments in Destiny 2

This time around, players need to visit Ikora Rey in The Tower. She'll be selling things like Supers, Class Abilities, Grenades, and of course, Aspects and Fragments for a small amount of Glimmer.

destiny 2 void 3.0
Players can purchase Void abilities from Ikora. (Picture: Bungie)

If you've been playing Destiny 2 before The Witch Queen, you'll have unlocked most of these, barring a few of the Grenades. However, if you're a New Light player, you'll have to grind these out as part of the new player experience.

Regarding Fragments particularly, each has a cost of 25k Glimmer, so they're not exactly cheap.

Following the completion of the Vow of the Disciple raid, with Clan Elysium claiming the Worlds First belt, players now have access to four more fragments:

  • Echo of Instability
  • Echo of Harvest
  • Echo of Obscurity
  • Echo of Starvation

Even if you don't take part in the Vow of the Disciple raid, these fragments are all unlocked and ready for you to purchase with Ikora Rey.

That's all about how to unlock void fragments in Destiny 2.

For more Destiny 2 news, be sure to check out our dedicated section or take a look at some of our Guides & Tutorials just below:

Weekly Updates
Best Hunter Builds
Best Titan Builds
Best Warlock Builds
Emblem & Shaders
Exotics, Catalyst & God Roll Guides
Game Guides