×

Don't miss any update!

Keep updated by subscribing to our newsletter! 📬

Subscribe
Only news, no spam, and you can unsubscribe whenever you want.

OK

Videos results

Fetch more videos

Articles results

Fetch more posts

Users results

Fetch more users

E3 2018: Everything you need to know

E3, or the Electronic Entertainment Expo, is one of the largest events on the gaming calendar. Next month, from June 12th to June 14th, thousands of fans, publishers, developers and more will be making their way to the Los Angeles Convention Centre, California to share or view some of the latest technology and advancements in video games. Historically, some of the biggest games and hardware in history have been announced or teased here, and is a focal point of the year for almost every company involved in the industry. This year is no different, with big names such as Activision, AMD, Nintendo and many more set to get fans excited for the near future. There will also be plenty of esports on show at E3, with titles such as Vainglory and Quake Champions being on show at E3's ESL Arena. This is the first time E3 has offered an esports experience like this.

What can we see at the event

As well as the esports on show at the ESL Arena, fans can also witness the E3 Coliseum, where developers and publishers give an inside look into what goes behind the games we all know and love. This year, the E3 Coliseum will see Hollywood actor Elijah Wood making an appearance and Treyarch giving a deeper look at their upcoming title, Call of Duty: Black Ops 4. For the more intuitive and creative gamers, Hideo Kojima will be giving an insight to his mind and his creative process, which has produced games such as Castlevania and the Metal Gear series. There are a lot more fun things to do at the event that can't be done anywhere else; multitudes of giveaways, competitions and a Meet-and-Greet with Flyquest's NALCS player Santorin.

What to expect

There are several games that we already know we will be seeing at E3: Black Ops 4, Spider-Man, The Last of Us 2 to name just a few. These have all been announced by their developers and are titles people will be looking out for above others. However, there are also rumours of new Halo and Gears of War titles being in development that we could be seeing, as well as a new Pokemon game for the Nintendo Switch that reimagines Pokemon Yellow version for a more contemporary audience.

The press conference schedule (so far)

  • EA – June 9 at 11am PT/ 7pm BST
  • Microsoft – June 10 at 1pm PT/ 9pm BST
  • Bethesda – June 10 at 6.30 pm PT/ 2.30 am BST
  • Square Enix – June 11 at 10am PT/ 6pm BST
  • Ubisoft – June 11 at 1pm PT/ 9pm BST
  • Sony – June 11 at 6pm PT/ 2am BST
  • Nintendo – June 12 at  9am PT/ 5pm BST
The event will be livestreamed on GINX Esports TV's Twitch channel, and all news and events surrounding E3 will be covered right here on GINX TV, so make sure you visit to keep up to date.

You may also like