Welcome back!

Sign in or create an account to enjoy GINX perks, enter competitions and access exclusive features.

GINX TV > Esports

Esports Awards reveal 2019 finalists

Another round of finalists for the Esports Awards 2019 have been revealed including Esports Team of the Year and Esports PC Player of the Year.
Esports Awards reveal 2019 finalists

With the ceremony in just over a month, the last set of finalists for the Esports Awards 2019 were revealed last night with the focus of the nominations on the players, tournaments and organisations in the 'pro' subsection. 

Esports Organisation of the Year sees fan favourite and last year's finalist FaZe Clan absent from the list, as well as TSM, Envy, OpTic Gaming and less surprisingly Echo Fox. Down from ten organisations last year, eight finalists will be up for the award this time around: 100 Thieves, Cloud9, eUnited, Fnatic, G2 Esports, NRG Esports, Team Liquid and Team Vitality.


Categories for players and rookies are split into PC and Console. Esports PC Player of the Year sees three G2 players in contention, with League of Legends' Rasmus "Caps" Winther and Luka "Perkz" Perković and Rainbow Six Siege's Niclas "Pengu" Mouritzen making up a quarter of nominees. The full category of nominees and the other categories' finalists can be found below:

Esports PC Player of the Year


  • Oleksandr "s1mple" Kostyliev
  • Kyle "Bugha" Giersdorf
  • Luka "Perkz" Perković
  • Yiliang "Doublelift" Peng
  • Rasmus "Caps" Winther
  • Russel "Twistzz" Van Dulken
  • Niclas "Pengu" Mouritzen
  • Matthew "super" DeLisi
  • Jay "sinatraa" Won
  • Topias Miikka "Topson" Taavitsainen
  • Johan "N0tail" Sundstein
  • Nicolai "dev1ce" Reedtz

Esports PC Rookie of the Year


  • Kyle "Bugha" Giersdorf
  • Matheiu "ZywOo" Herbaut
  • Tim "Nemesis" LipovÅ¡ek
  • David "aqua" Wang
  • Emil "nyhrox" Bergquist Pedersen
  • Danila "dan" Dontsov
  • Yeon-kwan "Nenne" Jeong
  • Jere "sergej" Salo

Esports Console Player of the Year


  • Dominique "SonicFox" McLean
  • Brandon "Dashy" Otell
  • Mohammed "Mo Auba" Harkous
  • James "Clayster" Eubanks
  • Chris "Simp" Lehr
  • Alexandre "Kaydrop" Courant
  • Gilbert "Xplosive" Rojo
  • Sam "Octane" Larew
  • Juan "Hungrybox" Debiedma
  • Leonardo "MKLeo" Lopez Perez
  • Kenneth "Kenny" Williams
  • Justin "jstn" Morales

Esports Console Rookie of the Year


  • Chris "Simp" Lehr
  • Leonardo "MKLeo" Lopez Perez
  • Mohammed "Mo Auba" Harkous
  • Dylan "Envoy" Hannon
  • Aydan "Aydan" Conrad
  • Tyler "aBeZy" Pharris
  • McArthur "Cellium" Jovel
  • Gavin "Tweek" Dempsey
  • Kyle "Scrub Killa" Robertson
  • Dylan "Dylan" Henderson

Esports Coach of the Year


  • James Crowder
  • Eric "adreN" Hoag
  • Brice "Faccento" Faccento
  • Danny "zonic" Sørensen
  • Kim "kkOma" Jeong-gyun
  • Fabian "GrabbZ" Lohmann
  • Dae-hee "Crusty" Park
  • Nick "Ashes" Ridgeway
  • Rémy "XTQZZZ" Quoniam
  • Titouan "Sockshka" Merloz
  • Mike "Packing10" Szklanny

Esports Caster of the Year


  • Matthew "Sadokist" Trivett
  • Indiana "Froskurinn" Black
  • Chris "PapaSmithy" Smith
  • Christoper "MonteCristo" Mykles
  • Jack "Courage" Dunlop
  • Clint "Maven" Evans
  • Henry "HenryG" Greer
  • Clayton "CaptainFlowers" Raines
  • Matt "Mr X" Morello
  • Kaci Aitchison
  • Mitch "Uber" Leslie
  • Ben "Benson" Bowe

Esports Host of the Year


  • Alex "Goldenboy" Mendez
  • Alex "Machine" Richardson
  • Eefje "Sjokz" Depoortere
  • Paul "Redeye" Chaloner
  • Tres "stunna" Saranthus
  • James "Dash" Patterson
  • Nyvi Estephan
  • Chris Puckett
  • Frankie Ward
  • Katie Bedford

Esports Team of the Year


  • Team Liquid
  • G2 Esports
  • eUnited
  • OG
  • 100 Thieves
  • Renault Vitality
  • Astralis
  • T1
  • G2 Esports
  • Funplus Phoenix
  • San Francisco Shock
  • Vancouver Titans

Previous rounds of finalists have seen more than their fair share of controversy. A photographer was removed from the Esports Photographer of the Year category following allegations of sexual assault while individuals who were not nominated this year questioned why they were not on the '"esports journalism" radar'.

The Esports Awards 2019 will be broadcast live on Twitch on Saturday 16th November from Arlington, Texas.