By continuing, I agree to GINX' Terms and Conditions

Please enter a valide email address

Already a GINX member? Sign in


Your username is how other community members will see you. Ever dreamt of being called JohnWick ? Now is the time.

League of Legends
News > MOBA > League of Legends

LEC 2021 Spring Playoffs: How to watch, teams, schedule, format and more

The most powerful league in the West prepares to define its champion at LEC 2021 Spring Playoffs ahead of the 2021 Mid-Season Invitational.
After eight weeks full of tough competition and great emotions, the regular phase of the LEC is over, so now its best teams will face the riskiest stage of the entire competition. The LEC 2021 Spring Playoffs will begin in a couple of weeks, where the qualified squads will collide with each other to define the European champion and the one who will obtain the ticket to the Mid-Season Invitational.

LEC 2021 Spring Playoffs: Qualified Teams

Like last year, six have been the teams classified to this next stage, based on their performance throughout the regular season, being the best so far:

  1. G2 Esports: Martin “Wunder” Hansen, Marcin “Jankos” Jankowski, Rasmus “Caps” Borregaard, Martin “Rekkles” Larsson, Mihael “Mikyx” Mehle.
  2. Rogue: Andrei “Odoamne” Pascu, Kacper “Inspired” SÅ‚oma, Emil “Larssen” Larsson, Steven “Hans sama” Liv, Adrian “Trymbi” Trybus.
  3. MAD Lions: Ä°rfan “Armut” Tükek, Javier “Elyoya” Prades, Marek “Humanoid” Brázda, Matyáš “Carzzy” Orság, Norman “Kaiser” Kaiser.
  4. FC Schalke 04 Esports: Sergen “Broken Blade” Çelik, Erberk “Gilius” Demir, Felix “Abbedagge” Braun, Matúš “Neon” Jakubčík, Dino “LIMIT” Tot.
  5. Fnatic: Gabriël “Bwipo” Rau, Oskar “Selfmade” Boderek, Yasin “Nisqy” Dinçer, Elias “Upset” Lipp, Zdravets “Hylissang” Galabov.
  6. SK Gaming: Janik “Jenax” Bartels, Kristian “TynX” Hansen, Ersin “Blue” Gören, Jean “Jezu” Massol, Erik “Treatz” Wessén.

LEC 2021 Spring Playoffs how to watch schedule format teams stream prize poolG2 Esports, current 4-time LEC champions (Picture: Riot Games)


LEC 2021 Spring Playoffs format

The format will be the same as last season, where the six teams will meet in a double-elimination bracket, with a style similar to a King of the Hill on the losers bracket side.

The best four teams of the regular phase will battle against themselves in the winner's bracket, with the fifth and sixth seeds facing each other at the start of the losers bracket.

The winner of that duel will face the worst seeded loser from the first round of the winner's bracket, with the other losing team waiting at the next stage for the winner of that match.

LEC 2021 Spring Playoffs how to watch schedule format teams stream prize pool(Picture: Riot Games)

This will continue until the LEC 2021 Spring grand finals, where the team that has won both qualifying matches will be waiting for the challenger who survived the losing bracket journey.

All the matches in the Playoffs will be best-of-five.

LEC 2021 Spring Playoffs: Prize Pool

A total of 200,000€ will be distributed among all the teams that qualified for the Playoffs, depending on how far they reached:

  • 1st Place: 80,000€
  • 2nd Place: 50,000€
  • 3rd Place: 30,000€
  • 4th Place: 20,000€
  • 5th Place: 12,500€
  • 6th Place: 7,500€

The team that becomes champion of the LEC 2021 Spring Season will represent Europe in the 2021 Mid-Season Invitational, to be held at the Laugardalshöll in Reykjavík, Iceland from 6th to 22nd May.

LEC 2021 Spring Playoffs how to watch schedule format teams stream prize pool(Picture: Riot Games)


LEC 2021 Spring Playoffs schedule

The first games of the Playoffs bracket, along with their schedules, have been announced:

  • Fnatic vs SK Gaming - 26th March, 6 pm CET
  • G2 Esports vs Schalke 04 - 27th March, 5 pm CET
  • Rogue vs MAD Lions - 28th March, 5 pm CET

How to watch LEC 2021 Spring Playoffs

You can follow all the matches of the LEC 2021 Spring Playoffs through their official channels on Twitch and YouTube.

The LEC 2021 Spring Playoffs will take place live from the LEC Studio in Berlin, Germany, from 26th March to 11th April.